Page 1 of 12 [ 178 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 12  Next

Post subject: Goodys fairmont.
Posted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 1:31 am 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA XR6, EA Brock Falcon

VIC, Australia

oG'day fellow fordmods members.
im kind of new to ford mods and thought i would share my car with you for any suggestions/improvments and feedback. the storey starts when i got my L's. mum and dad had promised me dads car if i finished year 12. im 17 at the moments. and 18 next month.

Attachment:
DSCF0052.JPG

as you can see dads car was not ur average car. its build number 32 brock ea falcon 5-speed manual. mechanically it had alot of money spent on it but it needed some TLC (and still does)

i had saved up a bit of money so i could make these improvments until i stumbled across a blue ef fairmont running on dual fuel at a local car yard we went against it because it didnt run well. i automatically fell in love with the ef-el fairmonts. and after dad decieded that the brock would not be a suitable first car for me (cause he didnt want to let it go) i started looking on the net at other ef el's. i stumbled across this in early november.

Attachment:
mine3.JPG

we went down and had a look, it had done 270,000 kms, ran on dual fuel and had an engine rebuild when the the previos owner put the car on gas. we struck a deal and the car was mine for $4,500.
it came wih an el fairmont grille and rear spoiler otherwise it was stock.

so i started saving my pennies. my very first mod was white dials which light up blue.

Attachment:
blue dash lights..jpg

after that came a sony cd/mp3 player. after christmas i had enough money to buy some wheels. i looked around got stuffed around by the tyre factory and then decieded to buy 18's. i went with the 18 inch cobras. got them for a reasonable price of $1300 with tyres from wheelsmag on ebay.the 18's looked nice and suit an ef-el well.