Fordmods Logo

How to set up ForSCAN 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: How to set up ForSCAN
Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 12:53 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 58

Posts: 1028

Joined: 13th Sep 2010

Ride: Ford Falcon AU 2000 Series II

Location: Eagleby
QLD, Australia

Hi,

Can anyone provide assistance on ForSCAN.

I downloaded ForScan some time ago, after connecting it to the car and ignition switched to on, the programme communicated through the Vehicles OBDII connector.

Apart from ForSCAN picking up any Fault Codes, yes they can be reset.

What does one do if I want to check for other faults. I'm not familiar with setting up ForSCAN. I have checked ForSCAN's website and checked for other posts regarding use of ForSCAN. All double dutch to me.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: How to set up ForSCAN
Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 3:59 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2752

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: '91 EB Wagoon

Location: Geeelong
VIC, Australia

bondy99 wrote:
All double dutch to me.


lol ... same as me :mrgreen: as i'm having some trouble working out how to use it too! :roll: :oops:
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 2:12 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names