Fordmods Logo

WTB [SA]: ED 4.0 Manual ECU 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: WTB [SA]: ED 4.0 Manual ECU
Posted: Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 5889

Joined: 2nd Mar 2006

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: '14 Grand Cherokee

Location: Port Lincoln
SA, Australia

down the track if i sell the Ghia im gonna whack my manual gearbox ive got sitting here into the ED, so if anyones got a Manual ECU, yeah give me a buzz here.

cheers.

 

_________________

11/93 ED OPT20 GLi | Full Boat Spec

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:40 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 1037

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: V8 T5 Fairmont & BA XR6T

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

For $150, galapogos01 will make your existing ECU a manual ECU, and you can change it down the line to what ever you like

 

_________________

Dima, Mitch & Jay's RPD

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Sep 20, 2008 9:07 am 
NSW Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 7331

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: TE50

Location: ɹǝpun uʍop
NSW, Australia

Bargain!! take this path, easier than most other options, and probably more cost effective

 

_________________

Image

I have a car.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 6:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 2337

Joined: 25th Apr 2008

Ride: Boxcar Love

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I have an EB2 one.They are same are they not???

 

_________________

Commodore australia's favorite car??? What a load of s**t
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Sep 21, 2008 9:25 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2098

Joined: 19th Jan 2005

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: 5L 5 speed Fairmont Ghia

Location: St Maoris
NSW, Australia

I have a ED manual laying around. Catch code is 3DAC (Part is 93DA-12A650-AC). I bought it in error (the person that sold it to me said that it was for an EF, and I did not realise this until I got it home). I plugged it into an EB, and it appeared to be fine. I cannot guarantee it, as the EB that I plugged it into was an auto, but the engine and everything else was running fine (the car just remained in limp mode). This was over a year ago, and it has been sitting around since.
I'll post it to you for $150 (registered post).
Cheers
Chris

 

_________________

Remember kids, the more pages of crap in your build thread, the bigger your e-penis is

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Sep 22, 2008 9:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 2337

Joined: 25th Apr 2008

Ride: Boxcar Love

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Ah, so above post must confirm an EB one will work in ED. Mine is fully operational, came out of my EB not too long ago when i did the EF swap.

If you still need, make an offer, will post.

Andrew.

 

_________________

Commodore australia's favorite car??? What a load of s**t
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 7:41 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names