Advise on Panel & Paint up and going again 

Page 1 of 14 [ 196 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 14  Next

Post subject: Advise on Panel & Paint up and going again
Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:51 am 
Technical Contributor

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: Falcon

QLD, Australia

Hi there i would like to introduce myself to all at formods my name is nathan i am a panel beater by trade and after many years working on the floor doing everything from major smash repairs to full ground up rebuilds and restorations i now have my butt seated in a chair quoting and dealing with the other side of the industry.for the last six years i have been running a large repair shop on the gold coast and six months ago made the move to one of brisbanes best prestige repairers.www.shipstone.com.au.i would like to offer all at fordmods my experience and knowlege if i cant answer i can certainly get the correct answer from my various resources.if there are any questions or problems on bodywork smash repairs or the insurance side of things please ask i think waggin is put this up as a sticky.if you go to my user gallery you will see some of the work i have done.i look forward to talking to all

efII wgn xr front xr ecu 17s filter pacemakers highflow cat & 2.5 manual conversion
THERE IS NO TIME FOR PATIENCE

Last edited by nlbxr6 on Sun Dec 23, 2007 5:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Posted: Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:58 am 
Fordmods Junkie

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EL Fairmont, VFR400 racer

Power: 144 rwkw

VIC, Australia

yay im first.....how much does it usually cost to get a small dent from drivers side front arch wheel? my friend drove into it at about 5km and yeah left a dent. oh and my paint at the moment is sparkling burgundy and i want to paint the whole car black.......would it be cheaper to get it respray painted just black (gloss) or respray it the same colour....i think it is two-pack paint at the moment and it is keyed deep on both sides of the car from front to back.....looks ugly =(