Fordmods Logo

au 1 fairmont 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: au 1 fairmont
Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:42 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 61

Posts: 44

Joined: 12th May 2011

Ride: au 1 tonner

Location: geelong
VIC, Australia

can any one tell me which bcm and ecu I need for my fuel computer read out to work as have fitted a fairmont ghia complete interior
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 fairmont
Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2012 11:09 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 86

Joined: 6th Feb 2011

Ride: AUII wagon 4.0L, BA 4.0L hack

Location: Flinders View
QLD, Australia

you will need one from a Fairlane, I'm assuming the interior is in an AU Forte? If so the standard AU BCM doesn't have trip computer facility.

 

_________________

My cars don't advertise for Unit, Metal Mulisha, Loosekid Industries, Inverted, Famous stars & straps crap, R.M. Williams, Fusion, DC Shoes or the Transformers.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 fairmont
Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2012 9:12 am 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

it can also come from a std fairmont or fairmont ghia..it doesnt have to be just from a fairlane.
if yours is a series 1 using series 1 dash loom ect, try get a matching ecu and bcm from a series1.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 fairmont
Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2012 2:50 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 86

Joined: 6th Feb 2011

Ride: AUII wagon 4.0L, BA 4.0L hack

Location: Flinders View
QLD, Australia

yeah mate ya right, Fairlane or Fairmont, my bad. :oops:

 

_________________

My cars don't advertise for Unit, Metal Mulisha, Loosekid Industries, Inverted, Famous stars & straps crap, R.M. Williams, Fusion, DC Shoes or the Transformers.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 fairmont
Posted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 12:59 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 61

Posts: 44

Joined: 12th May 2011

Ride: au 1 tonner

Location: geelong
VIC, Australia

Gday ppl

thanks for the replys when i said i changed interior to fairmont ghia what i should have said was i changed everthing in my series 1 ute over to fairmont ghia
vct engine and box
interior complete all black leather
complete dash not just cluster
also doors to power
ecu and bcm came from same car (i amtold not sure on that one)
but my trip computer doesnt work imtold its in the bcm so can any one tell me which 1 colour it should be
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:58 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names