Fordmods Logo

BA XT upgrade to factory sub and amp 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: BA XT upgrade to factory sub and amp
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 10:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 481

Joined: 7th Jun 2010

Ride: Turbo VT, VL Calais Trubo, HQ SS

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Hi fellas I have already upgrade my icc to a preimum unit and fitted the factroy front tweeters also.
Now I have come across a friend who owns a BF fairlane and was getting rid of his sub and amp (the factory gear)
Now I know they are not the best thing going around. I just wanted to know in order to install them into my car and to retain the factory look, all i need is the sub, amp and H loom from his car, is that correct?

And because his car is a fairlane is that going to be a problem? or will it still work?

Thanks in advance
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA XT upgrade to factory sub and amp
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 11:07 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 25

Posts: 243

Joined: 4th Jun 2011

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ef xr6

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

But why it will just blow anyways there is good free to air subs that u can get and a good amp so you can get good sound with factory look

 

_________________

EF XR6
K&N PANEL FILTER ulah, CAM, J3 CHIP, 128.3 RWKW, F6 TYPHOON RIMS, FULL TAN AND BLACK INTERIOR, CUSTOM BOOT INSTALL IN PROGRESS..
:)

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA XT upgrade to factory sub and amp
Posted: Wed Sep 05, 2012 11:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 481

Joined: 7th Jun 2010

Ride: Turbo VT, VL Calais Trubo, HQ SS

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Like I said above mate. I am just after the factory crap for now.

So does anyone know if it can use the loom from a BA fairlane or fairmont?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA XT upgrade to factory sub and amp
Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 11:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1273

Joined: 30th Sep 2007

Ride: g6e 2009

Location: hiding in the bushes
WA, Australia

im pretty sure you cant use a bf falcon loom in a ba without changing other stuff to bf bits too. apparently some plugs are different or something. as for fairlane loom to a falcon, cant see why it wouldnt work, would just come with more options and be longer? wouldnt it be easier to just add your own wires to your existing loom or run them parallel to it?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA XT upgrade to factory sub and amp
Posted: Sat Sep 08, 2012 1:18 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 481

Joined: 7th Jun 2010

Ride: Turbo VT, VL Calais Trubo, HQ SS

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

All sorted mate. I just got a different loom that suits.

Thanks
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 12:42 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names