Fordmods Logo

Disabling traction control lamp on ba 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Disabling traction control lamp on ba
Posted: Sat May 11, 2013 7:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

I don't have traction control on my maverick and would like to disable the warning light on the cluster without me pulling to led out? I would like to think I can do it via the odb port if I new the pid and what bits to change.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Disabling traction control lamp on ba
Posted: Sat May 11, 2013 11:16 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

i know with a falcon you could program the cluster as a "non tcs" type using a WDS/IDS.
you swapped enough of a falcon into yours that i think you should be able to do the same thing
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Disabling traction control lamp on ba
Posted: Sat May 11, 2013 11:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

I did request no traction control when I got the modules matched together at ford, not sure if all that entailed was the cluster or not but the light was still on when I left. If its just in the cluster and I can't work out how to do it myself I will pull the led out.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Disabling traction control lamp on ba
Posted: Thu May 23, 2013 3:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

Any one know of DIY approach to killing the TC light without resorting to removing the light.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Disabling traction control lamp on ba
Posted: Fri May 24, 2013 12:07 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

have you asked the dealer to check if it can be disabled with an IDS?
I'm fairly certain it is that simple.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Disabling traction control lamp on ba
Posted: Fri May 24, 2013 12:46 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

I have found my copy of the workshop manual and i can confirm this is a programmable parameter in the instrument cluster.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Disabling traction control lamp on ba
Posted: Fri May 24, 2013 12:46 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

attached

 

 

Attachments:
tcs.jpg
tcs.jpg [ 142.43 KiB | Viewed 99 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Disabling traction control lamp on ba
Posted: Fri May 24, 2013 9:23 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

xpression wrote:
I have found my copy of the workshop manual and i can confirm this is a programmable parameter in the instrument cluster.

Excellent, I did ask him to do that but he did not. In his defence it was just a pile of modules and wiring looms in the boot of my car he had to work with. He is not available to to it before I leave Canberra so if I can,t find the parameter details to change it myself it will have to wait until I either have the cluster out and I remove the light or I am back in Canberra. Not worth a ford service charge to turn it off.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Disabling traction control lamp on ba
Posted: Fri May 24, 2013 6:24 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

OK, thanks to the scantool thread of Luke I have managed to turn it off.
With ELM327 set to 38400 , 8 , n ,1 and ignition ON.
atsh720 <- Cluster
ath1
3b03010c <- high series cluster TC off
or
3b03030c <- high series cluster TC on

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:24 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names