Fordmods Logo

EF Climate Control Display 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: EF Climate Control Display
Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2013 10:15 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 68

Posts: 7

Joined: 24th Aug 2006

Ride: ef ghia

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

My climate control display on my EF Fairmont Ghia stopped working, can anybody help me with this problem.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF Climate Control Display
Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 6:56 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 60

Posts: 6817

Joined: 22nd Jun 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

Stopped working or not lighting up?

Last edited by SWC on Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF Climate Control Display
Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 7:01 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 496

Joined: 14th Sep 2011

Ride: BF II Gas Ute

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Hi,

Have you tried to replace the back-light globe first ? That is the cheapest, easiest and most likely cause of your fault.

 

_________________

Regards 96ELGli

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF Climate Control Display
Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 8:12 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 68

Posts: 7

Joined: 24th Aug 2006

Ride: ef ghia

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

96ELGli wrote:
Hi,

Have you tried to replace the back-light globe first ? That is the cheapest, easiest and most likely cause of your fault.

Thanks, I'll try that first..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF Climate Control Display
Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 8:14 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 68

Posts: 7

Joined: 24th Aug 2006

Ride: ef ghia

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

SWC wrote:
Stopped working or not lighting up?

Thanks for your help, I'll check it again.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF Climate Control Display
Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 8:25 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 496

Joined: 14th Sep 2011

Ride: BF II Gas Ute

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Hi,

The globe is running when the car is. If it all works, but you cant see the Display it is a starting point. An LCD doesn't produce light, a LED does. All LCD's you need to read at night have a backlight, and when it stops you can shine a torch from the front and sometimes see something. ( to help verify the fault ) A globe is cheap, and is an easy starting point. Also, some of the globes don't come out of the holder. You replace it whole.

 

_________________

Regards 96ELGli

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF Climate Control Display
Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 12:49 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 60

Posts: 6817

Joined: 22nd Jun 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

96ELGli wrote:
Hi,
The globe is running when the car is. If it all works, but you cant see the Display it is a starting point. An LCD doesn't produce light, a LED does. All LCD's you need to read at night have a backlight, and when it stops you can shine a torch from the front and sometimes see something. ( to help verify the fault ) A globe is cheap, and is an easy starting point. Also, some of the globes don't come out of the holder. You replace it whole.


Globe for the Climate Control Display is a T10. There are 3, 1 for the display and 2 for the buttons.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF Climate Control Display
Posted: Sat Nov 09, 2013 10:30 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 68

Posts: 7

Joined: 24th Aug 2006

Ride: ef ghia

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

SWC wrote:
96ELGli wrote:
Hi,
The globe is running when the car is. If it all works, but you cant see the Display it is a starting point. An LCD doesn't produce light, a LED does. All LCD's you need to read at night have a backlight, and when it stops you can shine a torch from the front and sometimes see something. ( to help verify the fault ) A globe is cheap, and is an easy starting point. Also, some of the globes don't come out of the holder. You replace it whole.


Globe for the Climate Control Display is a T10. There are 3, 1 for the display and 2 for the buttons.

Thanks Guys, I haven't had a chance to try your sugestions yet.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 6:22 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names