Fordmods Logo

HIM module swap 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: HIM module swap
Posted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 8:52 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 22

Joined: 3rd Nov 2011

Ride: EB wagon

Location: Benalla
VIC, Australia

Hi Everyone,

Got a buggered module in a 2004 XR6.
Wanting to swap it over with a second hand one as the new one is worth half the car.
Talking to the guys at ford, they said it needs to be one "the Same" couldn't quite get them to tell me what that means.

Any ideas ?

Cheers
Mark
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HIM module swap
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:25 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Posts: 514

Joined: 13th Jul 2013

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

If you have single zone get s/hand unit from vehicle that is single zone if you have dual zone get s/hand unit from vehicle that is dual zone so you don't need to program HIM. .

It is however possible to have ford or someone with suitable scan tool reprogram HIM to dual zone or single zone to suit your vehicle if necessary.

It is sometimes necessary to run him self test to reset the position of the doors .
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HIM module swap
Posted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 9:32 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 22

Joined: 3rd Nov 2011

Ride: EB wagon

Location: Benalla
VIC, Australia

Ok
So it has nothing to do with part numbers or the like of the HIM , just zones

Cheers
Mark
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HIM module swap
Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2018 11:01 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2940

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: '91 EB Wagoon

Location: Geeelong
VIC, Australia

EBWAGON1969 wrote:
Ok
So it has nothing to do with part numbers or the like of the HIM , just zones

Cheers
Mark



i'm presuming yours is a single zone [?] find one to match what you have already. try & get one with matching numbers. i'm no where 100% sure tho.



try these

https://www.ebay.com.au/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=p3984.m570.l1313.TR0.TRC0.H2.Xford+him+single+zone+module.TRS0&_nkw=ford+him+single+zone+module&_sacat=0
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HIM module swap
Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 12:16 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 65

Posts: 3551

Joined: 11th Jan 2009

Ride: BA Falcon XT

Location: Smithfield
NSW, Australia

Him modules are the same for single or dual zone and they DO cost an arm and a leg. If you are going to get one, use an FG one, they are newer and so therefore better.
Part number for a New one is BR2Z 19H616BA About $700.00
The whole shaft that may be broken is BA 19B752AKT and, if just the end part that attaches to the Him, is BA 19B752A.
I hope that helps

Attachment:
Heater.jpg
Heater.jpg [ 154.59 KiB | Viewed 33 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HIM module swap
Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 2:31 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Posts: 514

Joined: 13th Jul 2013

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

If you get a new him you will need to program it and then configure it to suit the system in your vehicle.
If you get a working s/hand unit it is already programmed and if you match the system you already have ie . single or dual zone then it should be ready to work.

note. You c.an get the him configuration reprogramed to match your vehicle if a match isn't available.

Are you sure your him is faulty as most common fault is broken shaft .
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HIM module swap
Posted: Fri Apr 27, 2018 6:56 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 22

Joined: 3rd Nov 2011

Ride: EB wagon

Location: Benalla
VIC, Australia

Hi Guys
Thanks for the advice.
Pulled the dash out replaced the module, the shaft has already beed replaced with a full length steel one.
Put it mostly back together to test everything and S**T no power at all to the ICC.
Does anyone have a pinout of the plugs that supply power to the ICC ?
Hoping i have just pulled something too hard

Cheers
Mark
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: HIM module swap
Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:09 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 22

Joined: 3rd Nov 2011

Ride: EB wagon

Location: Benalla
VIC, Australia

As a follow-up
Everything is working. After replacing the module.
Power issue was that stupid plug at the back of the ICC, manually plug it in after destroying the self-locking rubbish, and magically it all works.

Thanks for the advice

Cheers
Mark
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 8 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 15, 2018 7:01 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names