Fordmods Logo

Need help... Immobiliser AU1 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Need help... Immobiliser AU1
Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:51 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 24

Posts: 73

Joined: 13th Aug 2012

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: Ford Falcon AU 99

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hi guys,
Well today I put a new j3 chip in my car and a new Wade cam.
I put the J3 in first, tested the car and it started 3 times. I handed it over to the mechanic to put the cam in.
He drove it into the garage, put the new cam, shims and hydraulic lifters in. He started it up and drove it outside and parked it for a few minutes.
Then it wouldn't start again.
The red hand on the dash is constantly on when trying to start up and it just won't crank the starter motor.

Does anyone know how to reset the immobiliser or do I have a different problem.
All the fuses and relays are fine
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Need help... Immobiliser AU1
Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:25 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

first thing, i would pull the j3 out and try start it, if the conections on the board are not cleaned correctly this can cuse random ecu problems..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Need help... Immobiliser AU1
Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 5:37 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 24

Posts: 73

Joined: 13th Aug 2012

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: Ford Falcon AU 99

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Yeah also tried that. No effect, still immobilised
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Need help... Immobiliser AU1
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 10:05 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 24

Posts: 73

Joined: 13th Aug 2012

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: Ford Falcon AU 99

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Left the battery disconnected all night, still no effect.
Now trying leaving the keys in the on position for 45mins with the drivers side window down, with the j3 removed.
Looks like I might have to buy a smartlock bypass:(
http://www.shiftkits.com.au/index.php?m ... ducts_id=4
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Need help... Immobiliser AU1
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 10:28 am 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

in au you need to leave the ignition on for 61 mins to overide the immobiliser..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Need help... Immobiliser AU1
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 12:30 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 24

Posts: 73

Joined: 13th Aug 2012

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: Ford Falcon AU 99

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Hmm is it 61 minutes exactly?
The mechanic left it on for about an hour and a half and still nothing.
He mentioned somthing about it counting down though. Any thoughts?
Worst case scenario is that it self destructs :P
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Need help... Immobiliser AU1
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:22 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 24

Posts: 73

Joined: 13th Aug 2012

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: Ford Falcon AU 99

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Ok so just an update...
Turns out when i installed the j3 i accidently chopped some ecu wires when putting the ecu metal bracket back in.
So the mechanic pit them back together, and hopefully it will start now

Just waiting for the battery to charge.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Need help... Immobiliser AU1
Posted: Thu Nov 08, 2012 3:57 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 24

Posts: 73

Joined: 13th Aug 2012

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: Ford Falcon AU 99

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Still nothing :(

Going to get the auto electrician to look at it.

I didn't think installing a cam was this much work :(
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Need help... Immobiliser AU1
Posted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 2:16 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 24

Posts: 73

Joined: 13th Aug 2012

Gallery: 12 images

Ride: Ford Falcon AU 99

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Ok, so finally i got it fixed up.
Auto electrician came out and had a look.
He had to completely reprogram the ECU and smartshield, then reprogram my keys.
Turns out the J3 was faulty and absolutely raped the ECU
Well, hopefully ill be able to send the J3 back and get it fixed.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 2:39 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names