Fordmods Logo

Au ecu change??? 

 

Page 2 of 2 [ 22 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2

 
 Post subject: Re: Au ecu change???
Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 11:46 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 3705

Joined: 27th Sep 2006

Gallery: 20 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Power: 133 rwkw

Location: Leeton
NSW, Australia

Your link is dead... But yes I remember that... Will take all of 2 seconds to heat them up and bridge them... Either use a blob of solder to bridge or if you can't get it to take then about 5mm worth of wire strand to encourage the flow...

E series ones didn't have that disable...

You already have it pulled apart to clean the connector so it wont take long to do...

 

_________________

93 Red ED 5spd Manual Build Thread

Performance: Complete AUII VCT Wiring & Power Train, Pacey Headers, 2.5" Exhaust, Exedy Clutch, DBA Rotors
Visuals: FG XR Wheel, XR Front, 17's, BA 5 Spd Shifter, BA Ghia Window Switches, NL Cluster
Tunes: 8" Pioneer Sub, JBL Speakers, Clarion Double DIN Headunit

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au ecu change???
Posted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 12:07 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 262

Joined: 15th Aug 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Au fairmont seires I

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

ok well thanks so much for everything. if theres not already a tech doc in here about doing it i may do one at the same time. you have been a wealth of knowledge, thanks

 

_________________

People hate the au series but i wouldnt have it any other way!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au ecu change???
Posted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 10:53 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 262

Joined: 15th Aug 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Au fairmont seires I

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

that link to tiperformance said this

5. AU Series 1 only. If the top of your
ECU looks like the top picture on the left
(i.e. no black resistors between the circled solder pads), you will need to join the
two J3 enable links on the back of the ECU. Clean the solder pads with sandpaper
and then use two small pieces of wire to join each horizontal pair as in the bottom
half of the image. Do not join the vertical pairs

well heres what they were talking about

Image

only on series one though, anyone had experirewnce with this

 

_________________

People hate the au series but i wouldnt have it any other way!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au ecu change???
Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 10:35 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 139

Joined: 23rd Mar 2008

Ride: AU Falcon

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

MR CVE did mine for me, did only take him 2 minutes to do.

Youve got me to thank for Au Series 1 ECU's being programmable. Well partly. When I went for my first tune they didnt exist so MR CVE got onto Jason at tiper and within a week a code had been written with the AU1 parameters required. so now they are tuneable :-)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au ecu change???
Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:04 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 262

Joined: 15th Aug 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Au fairmont seires I

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

rhys.c wrote:
MR CVE did mine for me, did only take him 2 minutes to do.

Youve got me to thank for Au Series 1 ECU's being programmable. Well partly. When I went for my first tune they didnt exist so MR CVE got onto Jason at tiper and within a week a code had been written with the AU1 parameters required. so now they are tuneable :-)


well thankyou then lol

 

_________________

People hate the au series but i wouldnt have it any other way!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au ecu change???
Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:06 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 139

Joined: 23rd Mar 2008

Ride: AU Falcon

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

not really trying to take the credit lol but its good that its now available. Even if im not suing it at the moment.

Have you soldered it up yet?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au ecu change???
Posted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 11:47 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 262

Joined: 15th Aug 2007

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: Au fairmont seires I

Location: Sunshine coast
QLD, Australia

chip hasnt arrived yet so no

 

_________________

People hate the au series but i wouldnt have it any other way!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 2  [ 22 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:32 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names