Fordmods Logo

Au wiring 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 18 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: Au wiring
Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 6:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

So I have a few questions here

The MAP sensors in the E-series, do they have the same outputs as the AU items? are they compatable with each other?

Secondly, dose anyone have a wiring diagram for the AU engine to ECU? I was under the impression they were batch injected like the E-series but one of the diagrams I found (and now can't find) showed that the AU was sequential!

Cheers!

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2009 3:51 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

hi
from my experience the au t map is not compatable with e series..(i could not get it to work)

and yes au's are sequential..
but i dont have any diagrams..

im also after engine diagram for au engine so i can connect up the crank and cam sensor to my ecu
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2009 6:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

Humm thats OK, I'll get the TMAP sensor then

I found the pinouts but not a diagram :(

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 4:19 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

Anyone got a diagram?

PPPLLLEEEAAASSSEEE!!!!!! :lol:

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2009 7:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

Hey ash!

I got the full loom but I just have to strip off all the dead s**t down to just the wires I need!
I just need the wire colours ect :)

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 11:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

OK another question!

The AU and ED idle motors, are they the same inside? will the AU computer be fine with the ED throttle body? (tuned ofcourse)

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

4LEDboy wrote:
OK another question!

The AU and ED idle motors, are they the same inside? will the AU computer be fine with the ED throttle body? (tuned ofcourse)


Pin 3 on the ECU - Engine Enable Input (EEI)

What is it? Smartlock?

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 10:08 pm 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 373

Joined: 9th Feb 2006

Ride: AU Wagon

Location: Newcastle
NSW, Australia

The answer to your original question is that the E-series MAP outputs a digital frequency to represent vacuum (or boost to approx 12psi) but the AU TMAP outputs an analogue voltage (0 - +5v) for vacuum (like GM/Delco MAP sensors) and a resistance for temperature.

So no, you can't use one in place of the other.

 

_________________

AU1.5 Wagon, Raptor ProStreet kit, Pacemaker 4499's with 3" collector, 3" metal cat, 3" pipe, Pex BSO660 & BSO439, BA brakes, Sprintgas mixer LPG system, Airod variable-venturi mixer... stealth FTW Sniper tuned!

To be updated... soon!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 7:47 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

I have been researching this mod for ages ready for an XMAS install, I have an AU loom already but stumbling to find the color codes so I would also be interested in the wiring detail. PM me if you want my spreadsheet cross comparison of ECU pins between EF and AU. The AU loom has totally different connector(s) for the Dash Loom and this is where the most concern is for me.
E Series sensor that are not comatible are the Map sensor and the Knock sensor. The cam sensor may also be different as I think it may be a single pulse rather than a 50% duty cycle.

I have been resigned to just moving the pins on the ECU connector and retaining the EF looms, this seems to be the easiest at present. I need to trace or meter the EF Injector wiring to make sure it is individually wired to each injector as I am lead to believe it might be wired for Batch mode.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:45 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

Yes I think the EF uses batch fire.

Give us a yell if you need any wiring loom bits or info, I made it all up and it wouldn't fire, I later found that I had the fuel hoses on the wrong way :oops: :oops:

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 4:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

Be interested in any information about what you have done.
Particularly what connectors need to be changed.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 6:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1543

Joined: 7th Mar 2007

Ride: ED Pwnage Pwr!!

Location: onawhoopwhoop
SA, Australia

Well. . . . . .

Up at the ECU end you have the the dash loom plug, you have

Coil +
EPROM power (for flashing the ECU)
Keep alive power
Power steering switch
HEGO
Smartlock signal (I had a series 1 ECU)
The rest of it is mostly aircon and ABS s**t I think.

Out in the engine bay you just have a massive plug that goes on the manifold
Vapor purge solenoid - you can just change the plug and use the E-series one or use the AU solenoid
Air con clutch
then you have the main power plug that has power for the ECU, starter, fans ect

I'll get a wiring diagram for you ASAP

 

_________________

Adelaide Motorplex < Click on it! You know you want too!
ED HP AU XR6, Wade, T5, and all the usual stuff!

Quote:
Thats not the point *a**hole

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 9:51 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

Much appreciated.

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Tue Dec 01, 2009 10:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2644

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: 2007

Location: Mount Annan
NSW, Australia

Any chance of the AU wiring Diagram?

 

_________________

BF Fairmont Ghia Series II update.
GQ XR6T ghia patrol.

,======o00o
//__|__|_,\_____\,___
|_/--\'_|'__|_/--\_[]IIII[]
_( o ) )_____( o ) )=o=) )__

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Au wiring
Posted: Sun Dec 06, 2009 12:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1140

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: Supercharged EF Fairmont

Location: T.I. Performance HQ
VIC, Australia

What are you after? I have some, and there's a PCM pinout on the site (AUPCM6.jpg iirc).

Jason
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 8:41 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names