Fordmods Logo

bbm switch and vaccum hose question? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: bbm switch and vaccum hose question?
Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 7:33 am 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

hi
i just put a el ecu into my ea and i still have a problem with the bbm switch its switching but it doesnt switch unless the throttle is full and i think its switching about 2500 rpm..
does any one know how the vaccum lines are ment to be connected??

also when the engine is switched off the vaccum is holding the runners in the long position (vaccum is not releasing when engine is off)...and i noticed on my friends el the runners switch back to the short position when the engine is off??
i hope this makes sence???

last but not least ..
it still pings a little...
is this because there is no knock sensor ???????
and if i retard the timing anymore it will be at tdc...wtf
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 8:33 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 108

Joined: 12th Feb 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF POWERED EA

Location: christchurch
New Zealand

hey still having a few probs aye sorry Icant help you on those I was just wondering how your smart lock bypass went as Ive got hold of 66coupe and are going to get one
It obiously works if you managed to start it
good luck with sorting out final issues sounds like your allmost there
cheers mike

 

_________________

EF POWERED EA
PACEMAKER EXTRACTERS
2.5 INCH EXHAUST POD filter
18 inch versus rims

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 9:05 am 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

fordster wrote:
hey still having a few probs aye sorry Icant help you on those I was just wondering how your smart lock bypass went as Ive got hold of 66coupe and are going to get one
It obiously works if you managed to start it
good luck with sorting out final issues sounds like your allmost there
cheers mike


yeh its all workin good.
the smartlock bypass module works great.. its about the size of a ciggarette packet and only has 3 wires...

easy to install and yeh...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 7:10 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

its ok now..
i sorted out the vaccum hose problem.

somehow i had the hoses around the wrong way...lol
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:45 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names