Fordmods Logo

do i need to change my computer if fitting manual gearbox 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: do i need to change my computer if fitting manual gearbox
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:50 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 15

Joined: 28th Jun 2008

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

hello all , i have a 95 model ef fairmont ghia with tickford options motor and diff , i am fitting a manual t5 gearbox to it , will computer run car properly with original computer or do i need to get factory manual computer to suit it
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do i need to change my computer if fitting manual gearbox
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 1322

Joined: 21st Dec 2004

Gallery: 40 images

Ride: EF GLi/Ghia bitsa

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

you can use your auto computer, there's a guide here it will tell you how to modify the wiring to suit.

Gab
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: do i need to change my computer if fitting manual gearbox
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 11:04 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 15

Joined: 28th Jun 2008

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

cool thanx for the help
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 8:58 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names