Fordmods Logo

eb s1 lacking power 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: eb s1 lacking power
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 8:34 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 196

Joined: 13th Sep 2011

Ride: EB falcon

Location: Boyne Island
QLD, Australia

so ive changed out the ecu with another cfi ecu, ive got new plugs, leads, cap, coil, air filter, oil filter, oil, fuel filter and fuel pump. now the car starts and drives but once it get warm it just doesnt wanna go lacks power, when overtakeing it feels as though it just tried to bog down and you can feel it hesitate at full throttle but if you release the throttle just slightly it takes off. ive done a trans service and adjusted the bands, reset the ecu, had the injectors cleaned, and still it just doesnt go, i know cfi injection makes the car one big slug but it should still at least light up in the wet and it doesnt. if i change gears manualy it get hot very quickly.
does anybody have any clues to what the nature of the problam could be and how to fix without converting to mpfi.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: eb s1 lacking power
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 9:12 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

check the ignition timing.....
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: eb s1 lacking power
Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:10 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 196

Joined: 13th Sep 2011

Ride: EB falcon

Location: Boyne Island
QLD, Australia

checked the timeing it's pretty much spot on,
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: eb s1 lacking power
Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 9:53 am 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

did you check it with the ecu in diagnostic mode? or just put a timing light on it??
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: eb s1 lacking power
Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:58 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 196

Joined: 13th Sep 2011

Ride: EB falcon

Location: Boyne Island
QLD, Australia

yes i did do it while it was in diagnostic mode, had my old man help me with it because he's amechanic but hates the system that my falcon is running, he's got no idea what the problem is either he told me to write up on here to see if anybody has had the same or similar issue.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:40 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names