Fordmods Logo

ECU change? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ECU change?
Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:29 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 294

Joined: 27th Sep 2009

Ride: 1995 EF Ford Fairmont

Location: Bundaberg, QLD
QLD, Australia

If i was to Swap my EF fairmont ghia ecu with an ECU out of an XR6 (both auto) would it cause anything to stop working? and would it make any sort of difference? or would it be a waste of time
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: ECU change?
Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:34 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 1166

Joined: 31st Mar 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: ef falcon, el fairmont ghia

Location: Christchurch
New Zealand

they are the same ecu..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: ECU change?
Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 8:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 29

Posts: 4182

Joined: 30th May 2005

Ride: 1993 EB XR8

Location: BrisVegas
QLD, Australia

Troy wrote:
they are the same ecu..


Only if he has an EF2 Ghia

 

_________________

ILL60 - EF XR8, Sunroof, Ticky Kit, 19x8.5/19x11 TE37's, 347, AFr185's, TFS BoxRcustom converter, Hurst Quarterstick, huge billet cam.

51TER - DL LTD. Stock.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: ECU change?
Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:10 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 24

Posts: 294

Joined: 27th Sep 2009

Ride: 1995 EF Ford Fairmont

Location: Bundaberg, QLD
QLD, Australia

ahhk so waste of time then
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 19, 2017 1:25 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names