Fordmods Logo

ecu to gearbox 


Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 Post subject: ecu to gearbox
Posted: Sun May 15, 2005 11:48 am 
Parts Gopher

Age: 37

Posts: 56

Joined: 20th Mar 2005

Ride: ea falcon

Location: melbourne, frankston
VIC, Australia

hiya guys, i've got a ea sedan with a 3 speed auto and soon to get a 4 speed auto for it do i need to change the ecu? and the wiring loom?? i know i'll need to flex plate and the tps just needed to know about the ecu and the wiring loom thanks for any info seeya all...blue_eyed




ea is now lowered to super low...woohoo.

Posted: Mon May 16, 2005 2:31 am 
Getting Side Ways
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 1440

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: 320kw BA XR8

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

Yeah you will need to change the EEC and wiring as the 4 speed autos are controlled electronically while the 3 speeders are mechanical. I think the EA's had a seperate trans computer like the E-series V8's, but am not sure of that.
Posted: Mon May 16, 2005 8:09 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Age: 31

Posts: 1112

Joined: 18th Jan 2005

Location: MAFFRA
VIC, Australia

4 speeds do run a trans controller its like an ecu for the auto i have one for sale if intrested



97 el xr6,5 speed short shifter,sequential scoop,no arial,freshly resprayed,low on 17's,3 inch zorst,stainless hi flo cat,snort stage 3 stainless manifold,garrett t04e,front mount cooler,wolf 3d ecu,seimens 760cc injectors,walbro fuel pump

Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum



It is currently Fri Oct 28, 2016 4:06 am All times are UTC + 11 hours



(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names