Fordmods Logo

EF fairmont smartlock bypass 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 21 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Tue Dec 28, 2010 5:37 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Anyone know how to bypass the smart lock system on a ef fairmont, green collie body control module
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 6:03 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Anyone??
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 11:11 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 5582

Joined: 20th May 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EB1 Fairmont Ghia T5 Wagon

Location: Seven Hills, Sydney
NSW, Australia

Glowing EF wrote:
Anyone know how to bypass the smart lock system on a ef fairmont, green collie body control module


You could use a J3 chip with the smartlock disabled.

And of course, why?

BenJ

 

_________________

BenJ's EB T5 DOHC Ghia Wagon - Current Ride
BenJ's EB GL Sedan - Previous Ride
My respect and thanks go to - snap0964, Paulmac, SWC and MRE-50L

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 11:34 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

I'm running a microtec ecu and getting big dramas from my smartlock, I heard you gotta just bridge a few wires or somthing
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 12:05 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 5582

Joined: 20th May 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EB1 Fairmont Ghia T5 Wagon

Location: Seven Hills, Sydney
NSW, Australia

So what sort of dramas are you getting?

Is it not cranking? That would be the only thing that could be a problem, if you have disabled the std EF ECU, in regards to fuel and spark control.

I bypassed the starter cut previously in my old EB2 by identifying the pins in and out of the smartlock plug, cutting the two wires and connecting them.

Cheers
BenJ

 

_________________

BenJ's EB T5 DOHC Ghia Wagon - Current Ride
BenJ's EB GL Sedan - Previous Ride
My respect and thanks go to - snap0964, Paulmac, SWC and MRE-50L

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 4:34 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Yeah I can't get it to crank, do you know what two wires I need cross like what you done.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 5582

Joined: 20th May 2005

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EB1 Fairmont Ghia T5 Wagon

Location: Seven Hills, Sydney
NSW, Australia

Sorry, am on holidays away from my car stuff, and the pinouts are different on an EF to an EL and to an EB.

You will need to research it for yourself.

Cheers
BenJ

 

_________________

BenJ's EB T5 DOHC Ghia Wagon - Current Ride
BenJ's EB GL Sedan - Previous Ride
My respect and thanks go to - snap0964, Paulmac, SWC and MRE-50L

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 3805

Joined: 22nd Apr 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: DENTED UP OLD AUT WAGON

Location: Wellington
New Zealand

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 6:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 3805

Joined: 22nd Apr 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: DENTED UP OLD AUT WAGON

Location: Wellington
New Zealand

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Fri Dec 31, 2010 8:26 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Thanks for that feind but I can't make anything out of those diagrams lol also mine is a high series bcm
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 7:09 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 3805

Joined: 22nd Apr 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: DENTED UP OLD AUT WAGON

Location: Wellington
New Zealand

Try RIGHT CLICKING and VIEW IMAGE in New Tab or New Window, or OPEN it full size from PHOTOBUCKET. Fordmods resizes everything to small. And you must have been able to read something - As you knew it was low series BEM!
:lol:

Anyway, I couldn't find the similar diagram for the HIGH BEM. Had a look, quickly. See - I have to be home at 9pm each night, and that was about twenty minutes away when I was sitting at X's house, using the net...

She would think I was here feeding the cats whilst her and the kids are away. Must remember to put the computer seat back to how she likes it
:wink:
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:22 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 1634

Joined: 8th Jul 2007

Gallery: 21 images

Ride: EL F100 CAPRI XR EF

Power: 234 rwkw

Location: brighton
SA, Australia

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 5:12 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

I'm pretty sure high, low and mid are all different pin outs. As I was told that one of the wires to bridge wad pin 28 but there is no pin 28 on the high series. But what i done up trick it was I turned ignition off, unplugged the bcm turned ignition on and its somehow tricked it do it cranks and all m, strange lol
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 5:22 pm 
Moderator
Offline

Posts: 14513

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Ride: ford falcon au3 xr8

Location: a shit suburb in sydney
NSW, Australia

the starter curcuit wires are the 2 red/dark blue wires...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: EF fairmont smartlock bypass
Posted: Sun Jan 02, 2011 2:55 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline

Age: 28

Posts: 226

Joined: 8th May 2007

Ride: EF Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

I've got a red with white trace but no blue wires only black with blue trace
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:49 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names