Fordmods Logo

EL ECU in to EB series 1 

 

Page 2 of 3 [ 37 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

 
Posted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 8:59 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1549

Joined: 27th Apr 2005

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: AU Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

doing it in this "dark way" requires a seperate button to start it doesnt it?

ala GT-P ect
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 1:01 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2799

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

joining wires together or pressing a button achieves the same thing... just one is less dodgy.


Cheers

 

_________________

;++JustForDimSim++;

Cheap, fast and reliable.. choose 2.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 18, 2006 5:07 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

justfordima wrote:
it can be done with joining things together... but that information is really on the dark side, and would help thieves.. so its best to keep quiet about it.



s**t! - if it can be done that way then the theives already know about it - but I believe it to be total BS anyway...

have u actually done it or just heard someone say it?

as far as I know the only way to do it is to emulate the smartlock signal to the ECU as done by the $350 jmm boxes etc... no doubt it costs them about $5 in parts to make...

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 11:04 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2799

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

you can go that path if you wish, or build a simple 555 timer circuit... whatever you reckon. But how about you do some research before saying s**t. And as far as you know isn't far enough if the only thing you go buy is available products. Maybe the reason thats as far as you know is because no one wants you to know anymore.

I don't feed second hand opinions mate, so don't have a go at me. Do some research, think about it, come back on here and then prove me wrong.


Cheers

 

_________________

;++JustForDimSim++;

Cheap, fast and reliable.. choose 2.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 1:19 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

I have been searching for an answer to this for nearly 2 years.....I have no interest in starting a carear in stealing EB2-AU smartlock equiped falcons..I just want a simple cost effective solution to fitting smartlock ecus into other vehicles easily...

"joining things together" r u saying its just basically a matter of hotwiring or r u still using some other device to create the smartlock signal?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 2:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

cant we just get a set of eb2 onwards locks and ignition and install them? wouldnt that work?

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 3:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

u dont need the door locks, ud need :
ignition assembly
smartlock module
BEM
ECU
wiring and plugs to suit
and as much time as ud need to pull your dash completely appart,swap wiring and reassemble...

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 5:12 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

so another words a complete series 2 loom. might aswell tie the 5 wires togather

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 5:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

huggiebear wrote:
might aswell tie the 5 wires togather


oh, yeah right....

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 5:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 5540

Joined: 31st Oct 2005

Gallery: 28 images

Ride: NC II Fairlane

Location: morayfield
QLD, Australia

i didnt mean the didgy way... i ment get altedxr6 to over-ride it

 

_________________

Member #7418
KB Laser White lightning Turbo - B6T
Turbo NC II Fairlane Ghia
http://www.fordmods.com/the-garage-f53/my-new-nc-ii-fairlane-dial-up-warning-t50380.html

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:04 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 1434

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 15 images

Ride: ALTED XR6 - ALTED EA - EF TAXI

Location: Sunshine Coast QLD
QLD, Australia

Yes, I've done a smartlock bypass, But its not ready for production yet ,
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:21 am 
ACT Cruise Moderator
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 6275

Joined: 24th Nov 2004

Ride: '06 BF GT-P

Power: 293 rwkw

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

altedxr6 wrote:
Yes, I've done a smartlock bypass, But its not ready for production yet ,


Is it switchable? ie. I'm doing 'something' to enable remote start function on my alarm, but it effectively means smartlock is permanently disabled. The alarm has an output that fires before it tries to start, could that be used to enable the bypass temporarily?

 

_________________

1998 DL LTD in Sparkling Burgundy, daily, 302W, stereo, slow - 97.5rwkw
2006 BF GT-P in Ego, mods. 293rwkw - 12.427@109 - 0-1000m 24.838@221

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 10:24 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 1434

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 15 images

Ride: ALTED XR6 - ALTED EA - EF TAXI

Location: Sunshine Coast QLD
QLD, Australia

data_mine wrote:
altedxr6 wrote:
Yes, I've done a smartlock bypass, But its not ready for production yet ,


Is it switchable? ie. I'm doing 'something' to enable remote start function on my alarm, but it effectively means smartlock is permanently disabled. The alarm has an output that fires before it tries to start, could that be used to enable the bypass temporarily?


nope, not unless u have the correct wave singal .
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Mar 20, 2006 11:54 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 2799

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: Falcon

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

data_mine wrote:
altedxr6 wrote:
Yes, I've done a smartlock bypass, But its not ready for production yet ,


Is it switchable? ie. I'm doing 'something' to enable remote start function on my alarm, but it effectively means smartlock is permanently disabled. The alarm has an output that fires before it tries to start, could that be used to enable the bypass temporarily?


You have an EEC reader/writer... all you need is to program an input to be counted to calculate frequency... so, you measure what your alarm sends out, and program the EEC to just expect that signal, and if not, jump it to the same function as what smartlock uses... if you know where it is, if not, put your own in it.



Cheers

 

_________________

;++JustForDimSim++;

Cheap, fast and reliable.. choose 2.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: DONE
Posted: Mon Apr 10, 2006 1:39 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 1175

Joined: 23rd Mar 2005

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: 1994 ED Fairmont

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Couldnt be bothered stuffing around, Get the Smartlock bypass from JMM
WORTH IT, goes nicely :D:D

 

_________________

1994 ED Fairmont Champaign Gold - AU Series II Intech 4.0L - EL EFI - Thermo Fans - 4.11 LSD - Pacemaker 4480 Into Custom 3" Exhaust - Shift Kit
In Progress: EL 4 Speed Auto- 3000 STALL - To be fitted
EF Tickford Race Spec Head Port- In the shop
Custom SureCam - Chiptorque

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 2 of 3  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:46 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names