Fordmods Logo

el ecu to a ed harness 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: el ecu to a ed harness
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 12:01 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 121

Joined: 24th Oct 2007

Location: yorke peninsula
SA, Australia

howdy, if the power/economy works backwards in a el ecu with a ed harness what wires do you have to connect and how do you wire the relay in so it goes back to original using a el ecu with a ed harness
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 1:58 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

no the ecu fits straight in no dramas no need to rewire anything....

oh wait didn't you ask a similiar retard queastion before
http://www.fordmods.com/forums/post7598 ... ht=#759874

come on mate this is getting retarded

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 2:49 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 121

Joined: 24th Oct 2007

Location: yorke peninsula
SA, Australia

i know the el ecu will go into the ed harness but i want to know how to fix the pwr/econ switch back to original if the positons go backwards and how to make a ed trip computer work with a el ecu
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

shonky12 wrote:
i know the el ecu will go into the ed harness but i want to know how to fix the pwr/econ switch back to original if the positons go backwards and how to make a ed trip computer work with a el ecu


well if the power and economy do go backwards... umm UNPLUG it and then plug it in upside down (thus right way up)... well if using an ED trip computer on the ED loom with an EL ecu should be exactly the same as wiring aas in the tech documents
EA - ED
http://www.fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=82
EF - EL
http://www.fordmods.com/forums/documents.php?doc=32

figure it out using both docs

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:21 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 121

Joined: 24th Oct 2007

Location: yorke peninsula
SA, Australia

i know the trip computer wire is the same but im talikng about the inside of the ed trip computer not working with a el ecu being different in the way the wire collects data im wondering how do i change the ed trip computer to work the same as a ef/el trip computer
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:26 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 6746

Joined: 13th Mar 2006

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: NCII Fairlane

Location: Bathurst
NSW, Australia

shonky12 wrote:
i know the trip computer wire is the same but im talikng about the inside of the ed trip computer not working with a el ecu being different in the way the wire collects data im wondering how do i change the ed trip computer to work the same as a ef/el trip computer


i give up mate.. iam sure you wouldn't have any dramas as HOW MANY people here have converted to like BBM etc... never seen no posts like "trip com not working since bbm" think you will be right mate. follow the tech docos and yeah.. read both and figure it out.

 

_________________

R.I.P Tobias my son.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:45 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Posts: 121

Joined: 24th Oct 2007

Location: yorke peninsula
SA, Australia

i thought about getting a ed and a el trip computer that doesnt matter if they get wrecked and have a play and see what happens
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 6:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 85

Posts: 1088

Joined: 30th Jan 2005

Gallery: 16 images

Ride: F350

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Its moments like these I want to say


THINK, then post!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:48 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 53

Posts: 5587

Joined: 14th Jan 2005

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: 96 XH/97 EL

Location: South Coast
NSW, Australia

shonky12 wrote:
i know the trip computer wire is the same but im talikng about the inside of the ed trip computer not working with a el ecu being different in the way the wire collects data im wondering how do i change the ed trip computer to work the same as a ef/el trip computer
http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=53201

 

_________________

96 XH Longreach 'S': LPG, Alarm, 3.23:1 LSD, Cruise, Trip Comp, ABS, Power Windows, Mid Series Dome Lt, Climate Ctrl
97 EL Futura S/W: LPG, Alarm, LED int Lts, Trip Comp, F/Lane Dome Lt, Climate Ctrl, T5 Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:23 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names