Fordmods Logo

FBT / EL GT ECU 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: FBT / EL GT ECU
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 12:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6432

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 6 images

I was asking this question in the V8 section but it might be better answered over here.

Is there much difference in other features / items between the EL Fairmont Ghia and the FBT / EL GT ECU's?

I.e. did the FBT / EL GT get other electrical or mechanical extras other than the 24# injectors or is that the only major difference with their ECU's compared to the EL Fairmont Ghia ECU's?
Would they just plug straight in with no dramas?
Does someone have an FBT or EL GT ECU and the means to copy it to another ECU? Does anyone have a genuine one for sale?

 

_________________

5.6L of carbon footprint.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 1:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 1204

Joined: 9th Nov 2004

Gallery: 11 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia V8 Turbo

Power: 303 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Vic I know Jeff had an FBT ECU about 12 or 18 months ago, and he probably still has it so get onto him about it.

As for the technical side of things, no idea, but probably a slightly more aggressive tune, and maybe the FBT to control the adaptive shift auto....just having a bit of a guess though

 

_________________

EL Fairmont Ghia V8 Turbo 303rwkw
Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 3:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 2450

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: NL V8 Fairlane

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

I currently have an ELGT ECU. Main reasons I got it were:

No speed limiter
The fact that I can use 24lbs and specific MAF
Adaptive Shift
More agressive tune

However note that adaptive shift won't work, I need to replace something else that MrLandau is working on, I can't remember the name of it.

 

_________________

There are 10 types of people in this world.
Those who know binary and those who don't.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 12:24 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 5051

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Kia Rio - 1.4L Auto

Power: 238 rwkw

Location: Westside
VIC, Australia

One Drone wrote:
However note that adaptive shift won't work, I need to replace something else that MrLandau is working on, I can't remember the name of it.


Would that be the Transmissing ECU?
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 4 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 3:25 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names