Fordmods Logo

FG Error code issues, VCM fault code, and Immobiliser Fault 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: FG Error code issues, VCM fault code, and Immobiliser Fault
Posted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 9:31 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 3

Joined: 18th Jan 2015

Ride: Ford G6E 2010 NA

Location: Sunny Coast
QLD, Australia

Hey Guys,

My tuner has fitted stage 4 cams to my Na XR6.

He drove the car 1.5 kms from his workshop to his dyno to tune it up.

Had no issues driving it there. then a truck came in, so the car had to be shifted a few meters. No problem, started up but didn't idle real good,

20 minutes later when he went to start it to put it on the dyno, it would not start, just makes clicking noises, then on the screen in the dash it saids "immobliser fault, press select", he did it and the screen just flicked to fuel range etc... speed etc...

We have taken the battery cables off for a while and tried to start it and no luck.

I wonder if the key has crapped itself??

He plugged his tuner up and tried to bring up the error codes, and he just keeps getting "cannot located VCM"

Then he gets anti theft immobiliser??

Can anyone help??

Thankyou!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: FG Error code issues, VCM fault code, and Immobiliser Fault
Posted: Sat Apr 30, 2016 8:56 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 40

Posts: 42

Joined: 29th Jan 2008

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BAII Futura

Location: Wangaratta
VIC, Australia

Hi Eagle,

Did you get it all sorted?
How did the Atomic stage 4 go?
I'm looking to chuck those in a track car.
I tried to get Crow Cams 3232593 from Intune Motorsport but it seems that Crow won't manufacture new cams for a few months

Cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: FG Error code issues, VCM fault code, and Immobiliser Fault
Posted: Fri May 06, 2016 1:37 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 4

Joined: 6th May 2016

Ride: El Fairmont

Location: busselton
WA, Australia

Sounds to me like the battery is flat, i work at a ford dealer and most of the comms faults on the dash are due to low battery voltage, even the vehicle immobilised will come up some times due to modules not talking to each other.. A flat battery or poor connections,will cause that "tick tick tick" noise from the starter when you try and crank it.

i would be checking the battery with either a multi meter or battery tester. if the voltage drops below 9.6V when cranking you can have all sorts of problems. if the battery is dead like having a dead cell sometimes simply trying to jump start it with the dead battery wont work due to the battery no allowing the current to pass through it properly.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:33 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names