Fordmods Logo

HIM Module for the BA Falcon 2002 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

Post subject: HIM Module for the BA Falcon 2002
Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 7:04 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

NSW, Australia

Has anyone had to replace one of these and if so why? I'm having a problem with fan for the AIRCON staying on all the time....had to take out main fuse to disengage.

Have spoken to many many FORD EXperts

:P no one seems to have a clue??????

Posted: Fri Feb 01, 2008 10:29 pm 
Technical Contributor

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

WA, Australia

2 comman faults which can cause this rob.
1 is a failed HIM module (im a qualified ford mechanic and i have seen it a few times).

its equally possible that one of the 2 connectors in the main wiring loom behind the LH headlamp under the airbox has filled with water and corroded.
Check this first.

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 10:43 am 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: BA XR8, SX Ghia, WQ XR4

NSW, Australia

Wow, all the way out under the airbox affects the Fan? That's nasty. I'd suspect more than just the fan driver would be affected in the HIM though, since I thought that the Fan was connected directly to the HIM - one of the Power Regulators pasted to the Heat Sink the juts into the airflow on the back of the HIM is for driving the fan motor.

BTW, you're not a mechanic any more......;-)

Lukeyson

Posted: Sun Feb 03, 2008 9:15 pm 
Technical Contributor

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

WA, Australia

Lukeyson wrote:
Wow, all the way out under the airbox affects the Fan? That's nasty. I'd suspect more than just the fan driver would be affected in the HIM though, since I thought that the Fan was connected directly to the HIM - one of the Power Regulators pasted to the Heat Sink the juts into the airflow on the back of the HIM is for driving the fan motor.

BTW, you're not a mechanic any more......;-)

Lukeyson