Fordmods Logo

How do you reset an ECU properly 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: How do you reset an ECU properly
Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 12:05 am 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 27

Posts: 212

Joined: 11th Jan 2008

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: BF Fairlane Ghia, BA XR8 Ute

Location: Dandenong
VIC, Australia

basically as the title says, i read there was a special procedure for an Auto, I want to find out what it is for a manual, im running an EL XR6 manual computer if that helps.

 

_________________

The Luxo Cruiser - 07 BF Fairlane
Silhouette,Pedders CoilOvers, Whiteline Adjustable Swaybars, BluePower Tune and Airbox, DiFillipo Headers and Cat with Catback, FPV Brake Upgrade, G6ET Wheels

The New daily/Toy - 2004 BA XR8 Ute
Mercury Silver, 5 Speed Manual, a factory Blownup Boss 260 :P

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 02, 2008 2:33 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 717

Joined: 12th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: fg xr6t manual, xe 351 ute

Location: penrith, sydney
NSW, Australia

as far as i know just disconnect the battery for half an hour to an hour and that will reset the ecu on both auto's and manuals. I have done this on the BA twice now

 

_________________

Current cars
1983 XE Ute - xf front, worked 351, straight gas
2010 Fg xr6t manual - stock

ex cars
80 series cruiser, ba xt, ea s-pac (xr6 test model), ke laser.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 11:10 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names