Fordmods Logo

how to reset ecu 4 xr6t ba 02 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: how to reset ecu 4 xr6t ba 02
Posted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 7:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 407

Joined: 25th Dec 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: xr6 turbo

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

how can i reset the ecu on my xr6t without disconnecting the battery if there is a way or any other way i want to reset it thanks

 

_________________

Image
EDITED BY MOD, ADVERTISING NOT PERMITTED IN SIG. PLEASE REFER TO FORUM GUIDELINES

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jan 27, 2007 7:23 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

you can plug a WDS, PDS, or an IDS into it and reset the keep alive memory, but u wont have one of them unless you are a ford dealer.
why dont u wanna disconnect the battery?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 11:46 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 407

Joined: 25th Dec 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: xr6 turbo

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

if i have to i will but no one knows the right way of doining it and there maybe a away by pressing the brake or something if somepone knows the correct way and aorder for reseting the ecu for the ba xr6 t 02 please do tell and i will do it

 

_________________

Image
EDITED BY MOD, ADVERTISING NOT PERMITTED IN SIG. PLEASE REFER TO FORUM GUIDELINES

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 661

Joined: 2nd Dec 2004

Ride: AU XR8

Location: Wollongong
NSW, Australia

The only way you can do it yourself is to unplug the battery.

If there is some reason why you cannot unplug your battery (??), then you can take it to a Ford Dealer and they can do it for you with a WDS, PDS, or IDS as xpression has said.

Why do you want to reset the EEC?

And why dont you want to remove the battery?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: ecu
Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 7:30 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 407

Joined: 25th Dec 2006

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: xr6 turbo

Location: sydney
NSW, Australia

there is other ways to reset the ecu on my bros rx8 mazda by pressing the brake 20 times in 8 secs it rtesets the ecu and i thought there might be a easy way like that, its not that i dont want to disconnect its just if there is a nother way thats all

 

_________________

Image
EDITED BY MOD, ADVERTISING NOT PERMITTED IN SIG. PLEASE REFER TO FORUM GUIDELINES

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:03 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names