Fordmods Logo

j3 or resistor 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: j3 or resistor
Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 12:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 22

Posts: 3347

Joined: 19th Dec 2008

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: el fairmont ghia

Location: Farleigh
QLD, Australia

hey guys converted my el ghia to a manual last weekend, i currently have an xr6 ecu it, i miss my speed sensitive steering and i'm not keen on cuttin up wires even with documents i'm not confident in it,

am i able to get a j3 for my ghia ecu to tune it to a manual or will i lose my speed steering again?

Cheers Mitch

 

_________________

Muts EL Fairmont Ghia
Image
did someone call 9 1 HOLY s**t?

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 or resistor
Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:43 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1140

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: Supercharged EF Fairmont

Location: T.I. Performance HQ
VIC, Australia

Yes, we can now do Custom Pre-Programmed Chips to suit a manual and keep SPSS. PM me if you need more info.

Cheers,
Jason
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: j3 or resistor
Posted: Sat Apr 28, 2012 4:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 22

Posts: 3347

Joined: 19th Dec 2008

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: el fairmont ghia

Location: Farleigh
QLD, Australia

pm sent

 

_________________

Muts EL Fairmont Ghia
Image
did someone call 9 1 HOLY s**t?

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum
cron

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 11:37 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names