Fordmods Logo

ms2 maps 

 

Page 1 of 3 [ 42 posts ] Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

 
 Post subject: ms2 maps
Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 7:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 433

Joined: 16th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: ef

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

hi fellas

i need a map to install into my ms2 to get me going.

can anyone supply their .msq file? i have a 6 cyl.

cheers!

scott

 

_________________

there are three types of people in this world:
those that can count and those that can't

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:05 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 26

Joined: 14th Aug 2007

Ride: falcon

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

Have u set the constants in ur ms2 and what embedded code u running.

 

_________________

EA Brock Falcon
EL SVO 5lit
EA Turbo drift car in the build

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 31, 2007 5:56 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 433

Joined: 16th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: ef

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

being that no one put their maps up i went ahead and did it the hard (and long) way. im using 2.88 embedded code. that is the latest one as far as im aware. i havent actually run the car as yet as my coil pack decided to pack up so no spark on ignition.

 

_________________

there are three types of people in this world:
those that can count and those that can't

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 12:55 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 26

Joined: 14th Aug 2007

Ride: falcon

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

Unlucky!! does,t it s**t ya. Yeah 2.88 is the latest. I'm running 2.3, Theres not much difference just has a couple of more functions. Just a heads up, Before u start just check that the thermistor setting are right. To do this quickly just check what the intake temp is telling u, it should be close to ambient temp, if it reads like -7 there wrong. Only telling u cause it caught me out.

 

_________________

EA Brock Falcon
EL SVO 5lit
EA Turbo drift car in the build

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 1:15 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 433

Joined: 16th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: ef

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

thanks for that. it it reading ok. now ive sorted out the spark issue (running off eecv) but it still wont start. obviously a fuel issue. the injectors are getting power on ignition, but there is voltage at the triggering wires going to each injector bank constantly. i would have thought there should only be a signal when it actually needs to squirt?

also what settings do you have in your 'priming pulse' section under startup/ ignition section? all my 'prime pw m sec' are set to '0' by default.

cheers

scott

 

_________________

there are three types of people in this world:
those that can count and those that can't

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2008 7:10 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 41

Posts: 26

Joined: 14th Aug 2007

Ride: falcon

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

my priming pulse is at 2.0ms. What are ur settings in Injector control.

 

_________________

EA Brock Falcon
EL SVO 5lit
EA Turbo drift car in the build

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 9:56 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 433

Joined: 16th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: ef

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

injector open time (ms): 1.0
battery voltage correction (ms/v): 0.20
pwm current limit (%): 100
pwm time threshhold (ms) 25.4
injector pwm period (us) 66

are your cranking pulse widths 2 across the temperature range?

im still unsure about the injector currents. the trigger wires have 12 volts or so ALL THE TIME. so what makes them squirt?

im sure they are squirting tho as when i crank the motor i can smell fuel so i reckon it might even be flooding!

im so close its frustrating! :x

cheers

 

_________________

there are three types of people in this world:
those that can count and those that can't

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 9:58 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 67

Joined: 21st Feb 2005

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

The injectors always have +12v going to them with ignition on. The ECU grounds the injectors to fire them.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 433

Joined: 16th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: ef

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

awesome. thanks weeman :wink:

 

_________________

there are three types of people in this world:
those that can count and those that can't

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:07 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 67

Joined: 21st Feb 2005

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Also cranking PW of 2ms seems very low.

I'm running 10ms at -40 degrees to 3ms at 70 degrees.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:09 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 433

Joined: 16th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: ef

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

that also helps- keep em coming! 8-)

what car are you running the ms on weeman?

 

_________________

there are three types of people in this world:
those that can count and those that can't

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:11 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 67

Joined: 21st Feb 2005

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

ED XR6. I'm running a MS1 with MS-Extra firmware & have removed stock ECU.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:14 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 433

Joined: 16th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: ef

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

dont suppose you would mind sending me your .msq file so i can compare my settings with yours?

 

_________________

there are three types of people in this world:
those that can count and those that can't

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:20 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 433

Joined: 16th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: ef

Location: adelaide
SA, Australia

weeman wrote:
Also cranking PW of 2ms seems very low.

I'm running 10ms at -40 degrees to 3ms at 70 degrees.


do you mean 'priming pulse'? as 'cranking pulse' is set with % not ms.

 

_________________

there are three types of people in this world:
those that can count and those that can't

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jan 02, 2008 10:55 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Posts: 67

Joined: 21st Feb 2005

Location: Canberra
ACT, Australia

Yeah priming pulse. Give me your email address and I'll send you my .msq file.

 

 

Attachments:
VE Table.JPG
VE Table.JPG [ 67.18 KiB | Viewed 65 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 3  [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 5:26 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names