Fordmods Logo

Powerchip Gold 98 

 

Page 4 of 4 [ 56 posts ] Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

 
Posted: Fri Nov 14, 2008 6:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 540

Joined: 9th Aug 2007

Ride: FG Ute, ED XR8 Sprint, GPZ900R

Location: Leopold, Geelong
VIC, Australia

it was running ok but it like trys to change gears and kinda cuts out, which is odd cos its a a manual, altho its an auto ecu so im asuming its ahd the resistor mod done to it. Its up for sale people and $250 is the asking price

 

_________________

The Past: EF Fairmont, EL Fairmont 5.0, HR Special, NF Fairlane 5.0, GSX 250-F, BA II XR8, VS3 Ute, VS2 L67 Calais

The Present: FG Egas Ute, ED XR8 Sprint, GPZ 900R

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:45 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 814

Joined: 2nd Apr 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: ED fairmont Ghia 5 litre

Location: blue mountains
NSW, Australia

hmm that changin gears thing doesnt sound right mate
but i dunno
did u by any chance get this off ratman>?

by the sounds of the way urs is running it wont be any good on my ed then

Drifty

 

_________________

THE V8 OUTLAW

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 12:13 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 540

Joined: 9th Aug 2007

Ride: FG Ute, ED XR8 Sprint, GPZ900R

Location: Leopold, Geelong
VIC, Australia

yeh got it off ratman, it wont be anygood for ur car unless u can get it reprogramed

 

_________________

The Past: EF Fairmont, EL Fairmont 5.0, HR Special, NF Fairlane 5.0, GSX 250-F, BA II XR8, VS3 Ute, VS2 L67 Calais

The Present: FG Egas Ute, ED XR8 Sprint, GPZ 900R

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:22 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 814

Joined: 2nd Apr 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: ED fairmont Ghia 5 litre

Location: blue mountains
NSW, Australia

any1 no the price of getting these things reprogrammed to suit ed ?

 

_________________

THE V8 OUTLAW

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:33 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 167

Joined: 22nd Jun 2008

Location: INGLEWOOD
QLD, Australia

vrblou02 wrote:
any1 no the price of getting these things reprogrammed to suit ed ?
Hi Drifty,You'll have to ring POWERCHIP in Melbourne, and see what it would be worth to get reprogrammed.
Tell them also what it came out of also the catch code and what you wanna do.
hope that helps a little bud!! :wink: !
Jas. 8-)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 1:45 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 814

Joined: 2nd Apr 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: ED fairmont Ghia 5 litre

Location: blue mountains
NSW, Australia

thanks jason
ill ring em and ask
maybe they can mod it to suit mine

does any1 by chance have that phone number i need for them?

Drifty

 

_________________

THE V8 OUTLAW

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 2:10 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 167

Joined: 22nd Jun 2008

Location: INGLEWOOD
QLD, Australia

vrblou02 wrote:
thanks jason
ill ring em and ask
maybe they can mod it to suit mine

does any1 by chance have that phone number i need for them?

Drifty
Yeah i do mate, i should've said before lol!!!, here it is,
(03) 9544 7711.
Good luck buddy!!!
Jas. 8-)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:00 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 814

Joined: 2nd Apr 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: ED fairmont Ghia 5 litre

Location: blue mountains
NSW, Australia

COBRAED wrote:
vrblou02 wrote:
thanks jason
ill ring em and ask
maybe they can mod it to suit mine

does any1 by chance have that phone number i need for them?

Drifty
Yeah i do mate, i should've said before lol!!!, here it is,
(03) 9544 7711.
Good luck buddy!!!
Jas. 8-)


thanking u kindly
shall give em a ring on monday :D

Drifty

 

_________________

THE V8 OUTLAW

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:19 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 67

Posts: 190

Joined: 15th Oct 2008

Location: Bumsville
QLD, Australia

2nd in line if you pull out Drifty ;)

$250 ready to go
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 15, 2008 6:34 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 814

Joined: 2nd Apr 2007

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: ED fairmont Ghia 5 litre

Location: blue mountains
NSW, Australia

no worrys inspector :wink:

ill let u no how i go on monday
cheers

Drifty

 

_________________

THE V8 OUTLAW

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 18, 2008 12:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 1037

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: V8 T5 Fairmont & BA XR6T

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

Burns wrote:
it was running ok but it like trys to change gears and kinda cuts out, which is odd cos its a a manual, altho its an auto ecu so im asuming its ahd the resistor mod done to it. Its up for sale people and $250 is the asking price


Do you have climate control, and if you do, when it cuts out, does your climate control flash a few times? If so, then its a bad read, and you will need to clean the connector again. Pull the case apart if need be, but the terminals MUST be clean.

If its a manual, and the chip is made for a manual car, you do NOT need to do a resistor mod. If its an auto chip, and you do successfully perform the resistor mod on a V8, you will still be pissing in the wind, and might as well get the chip to suit a manual car anyway as there are a few things different in the binary, not just a manual/auto switch.

 

_________________

Dima, Mitch & Jay's RPD

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 4 of 4  [ 56 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:16 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names