Fordmods Logo

So has anyone had the CAPA Eseries edit done yet? 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 28 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: So has anyone had the CAPA Eseries edit done yet?
Posted: Sat Nov 04, 2006 8:38 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 516

Joined: 3rd Dec 2004

Ride: SZ Titanium & ZG Fairlane

Location: Roxby Downs
SA, Australia

Well it has been available for a few days now. Any one had it done yet? Was it what you hoped for? Worth it?

 

_________________

Image
F6 Rspec #139 - Stock Car Racing

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 05, 2006 5:46 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 68

Joined: 12th Feb 2006

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: BA XR8 & EF XR6

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

it is available to order and supplied end of week, is what scott from capa told me yesterday,
most likley put my order in for 1 tomorrow (monday)and drive up there to get it fitted as it will run the RPD R4 that i have in
i cant wait

 

_________________

My Rides:
BA XR8 Auto est.220rwk? 2.5" twin cat back exhaust,Shaker ,Kingspring Lows,premium sound
EF XR6 Manual ???rwk,Advance headers 2.5" sports exhaust,kingspring low's

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Nov 05, 2006 11:58 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 516

Joined: 3rd Dec 2004

Ride: SZ Titanium & ZG Fairlane

Location: Roxby Downs
SA, Australia

So do CAPA actually do tunes themselves at their shop or do they only sell the hardware to other suppliers for tuning?

 

_________________

Image
F6 Rspec #139 - Stock Car Racing

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:36 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 68

Joined: 12th Feb 2006

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: BA XR8 & EF XR6

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

F%#k CAPA and thier dealers
have to buy thru a dealer KTM in adelaide quoted $795 for the chip $100 over rrp and for the swicth quoted $170 rrp of $65 then said i would need 4 hours of dyno time at $580
rang another dealer and he didnt even know what it would cost as he hasnt recieved any product yet

 

_________________

My Rides:
BA XR8 Auto est.220rwk? 2.5" twin cat back exhaust,Shaker ,Kingspring Lows,premium sound
EF XR6 Manual ???rwk,Advance headers 2.5" sports exhaust,kingspring low's

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3893

Joined: 15th Nov 2004

Gallery: 24 images

Ride: BF MKII V8 Fairmont Ghia

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

be interesting to see what capa thinks of that dealer selling the chip above the price capa set.

usually RRP is set by the manufacturer and the dealers arent meant to go over it.

 

_________________

2007 Steel BF Ghia MKII V8 - 19" GTP's + Superlows

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:46 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 68

Joined: 12th Feb 2006

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: BA XR8 & EF XR6

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

they not impressed i rang em and told em
ktm had just rang capa also and suposidly capa told them to correct it and they are trying to help sort something out

 

_________________

My Rides:
BA XR8 Auto est.220rwk? 2.5" twin cat back exhaust,Shaker ,Kingspring Lows,premium sound
EF XR6 Manual ???rwk,Advance headers 2.5" sports exhaust,kingspring low's

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:47 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 516

Joined: 3rd Dec 2004

Ride: SZ Titanium & ZG Fairlane

Location: Roxby Downs
SA, Australia

So I am guessing you can't go straight through CAPA then?

 

_________________

Image
F6 Rspec #139 - Stock Car Racing

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:47 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 68

Joined: 12th Feb 2006

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: BA XR8 & EF XR6

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

lol and to be able to self tune it it will cost $2500 for the dealer package

 

_________________

My Rides:
BA XR8 Auto est.220rwk? 2.5" twin cat back exhaust,Shaker ,Kingspring Lows,premium sound
EF XR6 Manual ???rwk,Advance headers 2.5" sports exhaust,kingspring low's

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:48 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 68

Joined: 12th Feb 2006

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: BA XR8 & EF XR6

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

phatal wrote:
So I am guessing you can't go straight through CAPA then?


they said no they got no dyno but he trying to help said he would call me back

 

_________________

My Rides:
BA XR8 Auto est.220rwk? 2.5" twin cat back exhaust,Shaker ,Kingspring Lows,premium sound
EF XR6 Manual ???rwk,Advance headers 2.5" sports exhaust,kingspring low's

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:49 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 68

Joined: 12th Feb 2006

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: BA XR8 & EF XR6

Location: Adelaide
SA, Australia

like i told capa im not paying for someone to learn tuning of thier chips for 4 hrs

 

_________________

My Rides:
BA XR8 Auto est.220rwk? 2.5" twin cat back exhaust,Shaker ,Kingspring Lows,premium sound
EF XR6 Manual ???rwk,Advance headers 2.5" sports exhaust,kingspring low's

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 3025

Joined: 28th Oct 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: BA MKII XR8

Location: Caroline Springs
VIC, Australia

Just checked it out:
http://www.capa.com.au/ford_flash_tuner.htm


A little disappointing. I was hoping for something simple and similar to the AU-BF flash tuner. Plug and play.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 5:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 516

Joined: 3rd Dec 2004

Ride: SZ Titanium & ZG Fairlane

Location: Roxby Downs
SA, Australia

Tracker wrote:
they said no they got no dyno but he trying to help said he would call me back


Are you serious! I can't believe CAPA do all these supercharger kits and s**t and they don't even have a bloody dyno!

 

_________________

Image
F6 Rspec #139 - Stock Car Racing

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 6:10 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 4307

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 9 images

Ride: EF Falcon XT-T

Location: Mornington Peninsula
VIC, Australia

downingj wrote:
Just checked it out:
http://www.capa.com.au/ford_flash_tuner.htm


A little disappointing. I was hoping for something simple and similar to the AU-BF flash tuner. Plug and play.


if the ECU doesn't support flashing then its not exaclty their fault.
we've known for months that it was going to be similar to chiptorque

 

_________________

FALCN6 - EF GLi Turbo, 20" Rims, Air Bag Suspension, Straight LPG, 225rwkw
DTHWGN - EA GL Wagon, LTD Interior, Satin Black, 5.0, Turbo
RACER - EF Futura , 5.0, 5 Speed
PROJECT - 83 Thunderbird, Lowered, 18" Billet Wheels
DAILY - BA Fairmont Ghia 5.4 3V

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Nov 06, 2006 6:33 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6168

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

do presmartshield AU ECU's work in ef's :twisted:

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 2:59 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 2

Joined: 25th Oct 2006

Ride: EL XR6

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

had one booked for a couple of weeks, apparently the software is sittin on the docks waitin to go thru customs, should arrive at dealers monday or tuesday, but not holding my breath!
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 1:50 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names