someone teach me how to tune 

Page 1 of 2 [ 16 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

Post subject: someone teach me how to tune
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 2:00 am 
Tyre Shredder

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: EL GLi

NSW, Australia

id like to know how to tune the EF EL ECU for upgrades, i am new to this whole spark map n fuel map thing im a fast learner, i have not yet bought the tuner kit from Ti peformance as i dnt want to fork out the $500 n find out i cant do it, so id like to if possible have someone teach me how to, iv had a read of the stuff on there site but i got confused any postive feedback will be greatly appreciated

Post subject: Re: someone teach me how to tune
Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 12:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: 1993 EB XR8

QLD, Australia

Download Tuner pro, a few maps and figure it out. There is no teaching, only learning.

ILL60 - EF XR8, Sunroof, Ticky Kit, 19x8.5/19x11 TE37's, 347, AFr185's, TFS BoxRcustom converter, Hurst Quarterstick, huge billet cam.

OO0Y4 - BA2 XR6 Turbo, Nizpro Plenum, Process West stage 3 cooler, 4” dump, 3.5” exhaust, ID1000’s, ZF Auto - 11.8@116

Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 2:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Ride: 93 ED sedan

Power: 161 rwkw

QLD, Australia

StevenBruzz wrote:
id like to know how to tune the EF EL ECU for upgrades, i am new to this whole spark map n fuel map thing im a fast learner, i have not yet bought the tuner kit from Ti peformance as i dnt want to fork out the $500 n find out i cant do it, so id like to if possible have someone teach me how to, iv had a read of the stuff on there site but i got confused any postive feedback will be greatly appreciated

Do you have an AFR meter fitted yet ????........coz, you'll need it.

http://youtu.be/jJTh9F3Vgg0

Posted: Thu Apr 10, 2014 2:52 pm 
Getting Side Ways

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EF XR6 Wagon, AU2 XR6 VCT

Power: 148 rwkw

New Zealand