Fordmods Logo

Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip 

 

Page 96 of 98 [ 1462 posts ] Go to page Previous  1 ... 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98  Next

 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 6:43 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1137

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: Supercharged EF Fairmont

Location: T.I. Performance HQ
VIC, Australia

Phil, please shoot me a PM or reply to your order email and we can work out what might be happening.

Cheers,
Jason

 

_________________

T.I. Performance - Performance Tuning for your Ford. J3 Chips, DIY Tuning Kits, Wideband O2 Controllers and much more!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 9:03 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 56

Posts: 23

Joined: 8th May 2015

Ride: ford au2 ute

Location: gin gin
QLD, Australia

I am not sure ...I will have to refit it to make sure my answer is correct ..I think it heard it clicking with engine not running ...but I will check it out again in a few days time.......I know I have checked the port on the computer to make sure its clean on all contacts .....my computer only had a lite smear of silicon sealer on its ports ...and it was easy removed with a blade first , then sanded with lite wet and dry to achieve a clean contact and washed with contact cleaner ..I report back when I detested it ...OK...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 12:39 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 1106

Joined: 27th Dec 2011

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ef falcon futura

Power: 154 rwkw

Location: Koo Wee Rup
VIC, Australia

They have a light smear of paste PLUS a clear laquer over it. Also did you sand both sides?

 

_________________

ef futura, pacemakers, 2.5inch catback, k&n panel filter and 3.45 lsd. extractors/cat, ticky head, custom cam grind, t5. now onto cosmetics.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 12:40 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 1106

Joined: 27th Dec 2011

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ef falcon futura

Power: 154 rwkw

Location: Koo Wee Rup
VIC, Australia

They have a light smear of paste PLUS a clear laquer over it. Also did you sand both sides?

 

_________________

ef futura, pacemakers, 2.5inch catback, k&n panel filter and 3.45 lsd. extractors/cat, ticky head, custom cam grind, t5. now onto cosmetics.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 2:16 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 56

Posts: 23

Joined: 8th May 2015

Ride: ford au2 ute

Location: gin gin
QLD, Australia

Yes I did remove the motherboard sealant coat from both sides of the board ....and made sure both sides are perfect..if I was not satisfied with there cleaning I would have tinned soldered the contacts...on the j3 ...:-) on my unit there was only sealed with lacquer then motherboard gel coat ..very easy to scrape/ flick off the gel coat to get to the lacquer coating which is easy to sand off ..and easy to know where it is...as it its dark and dull ..and when removed leaves a shiny finish ...just so everyone knows....:-)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Tue May 31, 2016 7:53 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1137

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: Supercharged EF Fairmont

Location: T.I. Performance HQ
VIC, Australia

T.I. Performance Mayday Sale!
Image
10% off all J3 Chips, Programmers and DIY Tuning Kits today only! Hurry, sale ends at midnight tonight. http://www.tiperformance.com.au/product ... ps-tuning/

 

_________________

T.I. Performance - Performance Tuning for your Ford. J3 Chips, DIY Tuning Kits, Wideband O2 Controllers and much more!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Mon Jul 11, 2016 11:14 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1137

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: Supercharged EF Fairmont

Location: T.I. Performance HQ
VIC, Australia

[url="http://www.tiperformance.com.au/products"]Image[/url]
We're running a huge tax time sale! Get 10% off on most items store wide using the code taxtime! Hurry, this offer will only run for a limited time!

We also do very sharp pricing on all Turbosmart gear and can order in almost any fuel pump, injector or fitting you need for your build. Inbox us for more information.

Cheers,
Jason

 

_________________

T.I. Performance - Performance Tuning for your Ford. J3 Chips, DIY Tuning Kits, Wideband O2 Controllers and much more!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:17 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 55

Posts: 2

Joined: 20th Dec 2015

Ride: BA XR6T ute

Location: monegeetta
VIC, Australia

G'day,

Can the J3 chip be used in an AU. I have a mildly modified AU2 manual ute on duel fuel and looking for a bit more go.
Cheers
Phil.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Thu Jul 14, 2016 9:19 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 1137

Joined: 27th Feb 2005

Ride: Supercharged EF Fairmont

Location: T.I. Performance HQ
VIC, Australia

Yes they can mate, PM or email us a few more details including the 4 character box code off the ECU label and we'll go from there.

Cheers,
Jason

 

_________________

T.I. Performance - Performance Tuning for your Ford. J3 Chips, DIY Tuning Kits, Wideband O2 Controllers and much more!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Wed Aug 17, 2016 11:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

hi guys ..

looking at changing the spark values (ef 6) and am a little confused on the values in the Y axis lable ...

it ranges from 6 to 30 .. what do these numbers mean?? whats the units?

 

 

Attachments:
spark table question for Ti.png
spark table question for Ti.png [ 215.77 KiB | Viewed 31 times ]

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 6:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 1106

Joined: 27th Dec 2011

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ef falcon futura

Power: 154 rwkw

Location: Koo Wee Rup
VIC, Australia

MAP

 

_________________

ef futura, pacemakers, 2.5inch catback, k&n panel filter and 3.45 lsd. extractors/cat, ticky head, custom cam grind, t5. now onto cosmetics.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Thu Aug 18, 2016 8:05 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

ranga83 wrote:
MAP


right .. but what units?

what is 30 equivalent to?

the map sensor outputs .3v at 15kpa and 4.7v at 105kpa ..

i dont see the correspondence to the scale in the tune ..

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 1:55 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 1106

Joined: 27th Dec 2011

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ef falcon futura

Power: 154 rwkw

Location: Koo Wee Rup
VIC, Australia

Inhg. What car is it? The e series map sensors are a frequency based map not voltage.

 

_________________

ef futura, pacemakers, 2.5inch catback, k&n panel filter and 3.45 lsd. extractors/cat, ticky head, custom cam grind, t5. now onto cosmetics.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 4:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3363

Joined: 27th Dec 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: MCMXCV Falcon

Location: G town
VIC, Australia

cheers ranga ...

InHg makes perfect sense now .. awesome!!!

yeah its a AU vct setup ..

QUESTION : Can u load a vct tune onto a std intech ECU .. does the intech ecu have hardware for the VCT output .. ive got a spare AU ecu that i wanted to try but its not a VCT one and my setup is VCT ..

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Tuning your Falcon with a T.I. Performance J3 Chip
Posted: Fri Aug 19, 2016 6:34 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 33

Posts: 1106

Joined: 27th Dec 2011

Gallery: 6 images

Ride: ef falcon futura

Power: 154 rwkw

Location: Koo Wee Rup
VIC, Australia

No idea. Havent looked too far into it, but if the hardware code on the eec is the same (ie. Etv755? I think it is) then id say its same

 

_________________

ef futura, pacemakers, 2.5inch catback, k&n panel filter and 3.45 lsd. extractors/cat, ticky head, custom cam grind, t5. now onto cosmetics.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 96 of 98  [ 1462 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 09, 2016 10:29 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names