Fordmods Logo

0DAD ECU 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

Post subject: 0DAD ECU
Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 7:17 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: Ed gli sedan

QLD, Australia

Hi all. I'm new to fordmods but have an ED GLI sedan with an ed xr6 motor. I recently got hold of a T5 and associated bits for manual conversion. Along with those bits was an ECU with the model code 0DAD, I have looked all over the internet and have not been able to find that particular code on any forums or ecu code lists. Going by the code I have worked out it is an eb1 manual ecu, but what I need to know is, are these a rare ecu, and will it work in my ed with the manual box and will it give me any performance gain/loss with the xr6 engine. Thanks in advance.

Post subject: Re: 0DAD ECU
Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 8:44 pm 

Ride: AU XR8

NSW, Australia

odad.. is a ea or eb1 manual ecu.(non smartlock).. the only questionable thing is, is it from a mpfi or cfi ?...
if its mpfi it will work in the ed but not ideal as the ed aircon wont work as the a/c switching runs through the ecu in eb2 and ed, if its a cfi ecu it wont run the ed mpfi at all

Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 10:27 pm 
Fordmods Junkie

Ride: '03 BA & '06 BF Wagooons

VIC, Australia

TROYMAN wrote:
odad.. is a ea or eb1 manual ecu.(non smartlock).. the only questionable thing is, is it from a mpfi or cfi ?...
if its mpfi it will work in the ed but not ideal as the ed aircon wont work as the a/c switching runs through the ecu in eb2 and ed,

must remember that titbit :?

Posted: Sun Nov 09, 2014 10:31 pm 

NSW, Australia

Mad2 wrote:
TROYMAN wrote:
if its mpfi it will work in the ed but not ideal as the ed aircon wont work as the a/c switching runs through the ecu in eb2 and ed,

must remember that titbit :?

that's because the ea runs a simple thermostat for the evaporator in the a/c. where eb2 onwards run a thermistor and also uses engine load info to cut off a/c on full throttle and engine overheat ect..

Posted: Mon Nov 10, 2014 12:33 am