Fordmods Logo

1988 EA Fairmont Ghia 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: 1988 EA Fairmont Ghia
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 3:59 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 6

Joined: 7th Jun 2005

Location: Toowoomba
QLD, Australia

Picked her up good and cheap. EA 3.9 MPFI 3 speed auto. Wanting to know some tricks to give her a little extra power. Just stocko atm so any advice muchly appreciated. Budget not really an issue but want to spend within reason in order to ensure good resale value. Thanks :D
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1954

Joined: 13th Apr 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: eb falcon s series 2

Location: on welfare
NSW, Australia

umm

 

_________________

‮‮

Last edited by bentles on Tue Jun 07, 2005 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:11 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 5858

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: '95 EF's

Location: Leederville
WA, Australia

bentles_eb wrote:
umm
didnt u die?


have a little more respect please dude. scotts840 passed away - scotty84 is clearly a different user.

 

_________________

R.I.P. Scotty

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:19 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 3097

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: VU SS

Location: Ivanhoe
NSW, Australia

bentles_eb wrote:
umm
didnt u die?


TOOL!

Try this for a start scotty84: http://www.fordmods.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=66

Cheers.

 

_________________

EF Fairmont now Sold!
Guides: Polishing|Modifications |Manual Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:49 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1954

Joined: 13th Apr 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: eb falcon s series 2

Location: on welfare
NSW, Australia

i wasnt here when scott was

i merely remember scotty and the numbers 8 and 4
i thought it was some tool making jokes etc as he posted in 2 threads with the same title....

 

_________________

‮‮

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 5:41 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 4967

Joined: 22nd Nov 2004

Location: FAR FAR AWAY LAND
QLD, Australia

bentles_eb wrote:
umm
didnt u die?
you ever heard of the word RESPECT

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:20 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 492

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: EF Fairmont Wagon, ph34r!

Location: Northam
WA, Australia

noisuf wrote:
bentles_eb wrote:
umm
didnt u die?
you ever heard of the word RESPECT


Wow.

I've... got nothing.

*prepares for the Apocolypse*

 

_________________

Team Argon Silver

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 29

Posts: 1954

Joined: 13th Apr 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: eb falcon s series 2

Location: on welfare
NSW, Australia

i think u guys have a weird view on respect...

from where i am ur view on respect is not mentioning anything...
i merely got him confused with someone else. get over it

 

_________________

‮‮

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:50 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 6168

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

now that you've been picked up on it...why dont u change ure original post...

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: sorry bout that guys
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:21 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 6

Joined: 7th Jun 2005

Location: Toowoomba
QLD, Australia

Just thought i'd apologise about the user name. I'm only new here so didn't actually know of the passing of scott. All my respect to him and his family. Didn't mean to imply anything. . .
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:37 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 6

Joined: 7th Jun 2005

Location: Toowoomba
QLD, Australia

ok i've read through the inline 6 modification guide and am just wondering whether in your opinion a turbo is necessary, ie. does it put out the power to meet the price? exhaust etc. is easy enough to weld up. just wondering about cam suggestions.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jun 07, 2005 11:39 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 3097

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: VU SS

Location: Ivanhoe
NSW, Australia

Yes, if you do the turbo setup properly it will OWN the N/A setup. But there is usually a lot of hidden costs.

Wish I could afford turbo :(

 

_________________

EF Fairmont now Sold!
Guides: Polishing|Modifications |Manual Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 12 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 12:37 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names