Fordmods Logo

air temp sensor 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: air temp sensor
Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2006 7:15 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 39

Posts: 16

Joined: 6th Sep 2005

Ride: xc sedan

Location: bothwell
TAS, Australia

my ef started stalling out when cold at low revs (under 500) out of the blue 2 weeks ago before had no probs. After the car has been running a minute or two if u slowly let foot of throttle it will surge and idle rough once warm it will idle ok.Now i have tried changing the isc and the tps but neither have changed it was woundering if the air temp sensor would cause this fault and how much one would be.

 

_________________

No sir dont want it, Don't need it, And if i did i just couldn't afford it

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 6:30 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 39

Posts: 16

Joined: 6th Sep 2005

Ride: xc sedan

Location: bothwell
TAS, Australia

have been playing around with it today pulled out air temp sensor looks ok cleaned up and refitted still no joy so i was woundering if it could be an ecu gone is there any way to reset them or not and how much should i pay for one if i was to get another??

 

_________________

No sir dont want it, Don't need it, And if i did i just couldn't afford it

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 8:36 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3772

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 33 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

you can reset them by unplugging the battery.

the o2 sensor could have had it as well iw ould imagine this i a likely scenario
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 10:29 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 39

Posts: 16

Joined: 6th Sep 2005

Ride: xc sedan

Location: bothwell
TAS, Australia

think after reading through past stories i might change map sensor and see it it helps

 

_________________

No sir dont want it, Don't need it, And if i did i just couldn't afford it

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Feb 12, 2006 10:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 3772

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 33 images

Ride: EL Fairmont Ghia

Location: Hobart
TAS, Australia

have you done a diagnostics test yet? should show an error on a sensor if its dodgey.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 13, 2006 12:19 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 40

Posts: 1807

Joined: 6th Feb 2006

Location: CENTRAL
VIC, Australia

i had a simalar problem in the past, my eb would run s**t in the mornings nearly got cleaned up at a few giveways scrary when there is a car coming straight for ya and the motor is near on stalling, i ran the codes and found the air temp sensor was faulty, replaced it reset the ecu for good measure, i havent had a problem since and i feel alot safer at crossroads :)
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 26 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 6:16 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names