Fordmods Logo

ATT Territory NON-Cruise Control Owners. 

 

Page 1 of 2 [ 26 posts ] Go to page 1, 2  Next

 
 Post subject: ATT Territory NON-Cruise Control Owners.
Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2005 10:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 36

Posts: 2215

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 17 images

Ride: Oettinger Golf GTI

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

I got told today by a guy who i got some territory rims off some interesting infomation on the territories which im sure he'll also inform us on when he hops on soon?

Apparently, cruise control kits all you need to buy is the cruise/radio buttons, other then that there is NOTHING needed to get it to work. So if you dont have it and want it, source some second hand buttons from a wrecker if you need be!

Cheap/quick way for cruise.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:18 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 44

Posts: 10126

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EF Gli Ghia, XP Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

so they have the motor module and everything fitted already, just not the buttons?? that is a gimme !!

 

_________________

Owning 1 of 67612 EF GLi Sedans made
FACT: "Chuck Norris owns the greatest Poker Face of all-time. It helped him win the 1983 World Series of Poker despite him holding just a Joker, a Get out of Jail Free Monopoly card, a 2 of clubs, 7 of spades and a green #4 card from the game Uno."

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Jul 06, 2005 11:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 3519

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA XR8, XD Fairmont Ghia

Location: Ferntree Gully
VIC, Australia

All BA's are the same.

to fit cruise you just fit the switches, 1 brake switch , and depending on if it has adjustable pedals a small loom with only a couple of plugs on it and its done.

But it has to be enabled.

they dont have an acctuator as they dont have a cable they are 'fly by wire'
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: ATT Territory NON-Cruise Control Owners.
Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 4:40 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

fuzion wrote:
I got told today by a guy who i got some territory rims off some interesting infomation on the territories which im sure he'll also inform us on when he hops on soon?

Apparently, cruise control kits all you need to buy is the cruise/radio buttons, other then that there is NOTHING needed to get it to work. So if you dont have it and want it, source some second hand buttons from a wrecker if you need be!

Cheap/quick way for cruise.


Bit of a scam for Ford, Cruise kit is $660 extra.

Cruise Control Kit

* Maintains a constant pre-selected speed
* Easily accessible, steering wheel mounted controls
* Disengages when the brake or clutch is applied

RRP Fitted*: $660.00

Part Number: BA 10975 AA - Automatic transmission
BA 10975 BA - Manual transmission

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2005 7:50 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

might be a rort but who else can give u cruise that will work on a BA?>
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 3:54 am 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 7958

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

the cost is probably for the friggin buttons... ford prices it's spare parts like they're some sort of illicit drug.. wait until some poor bastard rolls his territory and you're in luck though :D

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 4:24 am 
Smokin em up
Offline

Posts: 280

Joined: 30th Mar 2005

Gallery: 2 images

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

and i though the spare parts price for EF cruise buttons were expensive at $180 for what costs a measly <$4 to make ! and they just keep on coming :D

Cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2005 9:08 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

xpression wrote:
might be a rort but who else can give u cruise that will work on a BA?>


A wrecker!

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 2:11 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 625

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: R32 GTR

Location: Brackistan
VIC, Australia

xpression wrote:
might be a rort but who else can give u cruise that will work on a BA?>


Somebody that knows how to attach a cruise actuator cable to the accelerator in the cabin.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 2:21 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

Bozz wrote:
xpression wrote:
might be a rort but who else can give u cruise that will work on a BA?>


Somebody that knows how to attach a cruise actuator cable to the accelerator in the cabin.


As far as I know they don't use a seperate cable as the BA & Territory both "fly by wire" ie ECU drives accelerator.

It would however be interesting to see what is in this $660 kit.

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:01 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 625

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: R32 GTR

Location: Brackistan
VIC, Australia

My point is to physically attach a cruise control actuator to the physical accelerator pedal so the physical pedal physically moves the physical accelerator depression sensor that converts the physical motion of the physical accelerator to an electrical signal in the variable resistor above it to simulate a physical foot on it :)
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 4:19 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 54

Posts: 4102

Joined: 18th Nov 2004

Gallery: 10 images

Ride: PX2 Ranger 4x4 XLT Dual CAB

Location: Carrum Downs
VIC, Australia

Bozz wrote:
My point is to physically attach a cruise control actuator to the physical accelerator pedal so the physical pedal physically moves the physical accelerator depression sensor that converts the physical motion of the physical accelerator to an electrical signal in the variable resistor above it to simulate a physical foot on it :)


Sorry thats getting way too Physical for me!

 

_________________

Image
She's meanness put to music and the b**ch is born to run!
Like the sign says, "speed's just a question of money. How fast can you go?"

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 10:33 pm 
Fordmods Addict
Offline
User avatar

Age: 31

Posts: 7958

Joined: 1st Jun 2005

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: Falcon

Power: 237 rwkw

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

i get ya bozz... do the BA pedals actually pull away though? I don't think they do, it's been awhile since i drove my dad's XR6T but i remember the first time i drove it not knowing if the cruise had activated because the pedal didn't pull away, and as I backed my foot off, it came back up to rest with it.

 

_________________

ED XR8 Sprint - S-Trim, V500, 249rwkw
BF MKII F6 Tornado - 237rwkw

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2005 10:42 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 625

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Ride: R32 GTR

Location: Brackistan
VIC, Australia

Steady ED wrote:
i get ya bozz... do the BA pedals actually pull away though? I don't think they do, it's been awhile since i drove my dad's XR6T but i remember the first time i drove it not knowing if the cruise had activated because the pedal didn't pull away, and as I backed my foot off, it came back up to rest with it.


I really dont know, I was just suggesting a way to do aftermarket cruise on a BA.

I've never seen a vehicle where the pedals move based on cruise throttle control. Anyone know of a car that does so?

All the car's i've driven with cruise, you can feel the cruise actuator doing its job if you lightly touch the accelerator with your foot, you feel the throttle opening and closing but AFAIK, most accelerators will have a return spring that brings the pedal back to the uppermost position...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2005 11:05 am 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

wrecker cant reflash the ecu to include cruise control tho, or at least most cant
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 2  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 1:36 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names