Fordmods Logo

au 1 mods 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: au 1 mods
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:49 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 121

Joined: 6th Mar 2007

Ride: fg mk2 xr6 ute

Location: canberra
ACT, Australia

gday i wanna do some work to my au 1 xr6 ute , its already got 2.5 exhaust also pacie comps and CAI, im probly looking at going the wade 1636 route or any other recomendations... and a bit of head work aswell .. would that be all sweet with the stock ecu on the au's??? cheers....

 

_________________

-----FG MK2 XR6 UTE-----

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 mods
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 4:52 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 120

Joined: 1st Jul 2009

Ride: XH falcon ute

Location: mudgee
NSW, Australia

you cant use a 1636 as they are a e series cam and you have an au.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 mods
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:31 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 2515

Joined: 27th Mar 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: FG MkII Xr6t Ute

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Excellent advice above lol. Wade can do most of their grinds in AU equivalents, however I think you will have trouble getting it to run well on the stock ecu without a chip due to the AU ecu.

 

_________________

EVL098 wrote:
Cramping in the hand from having it on your Wang for an excessive period of time is a definate con.
Seriously do people google "f**k up modifications for Fords owned by Jews" and get linked straight to this site nowadays?

AU,factory fitted tickford kit/IRS, t5,Sports ryder/KYB: gone.

Last edited by skidder on Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 mods
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:34 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 121

Joined: 6th Mar 2007

Ride: fg mk2 xr6 ute

Location: canberra
ACT, Australia

yeah lol sorry bout that i meant the equivelent to the 1636., yeah so a chip is needed cheers thanks for the advice.

 

_________________

-----FG MK2 XR6 UTE-----

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 mods
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 28

Posts: 2515

Joined: 27th Mar 2006

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: FG MkII Xr6t Ute

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

or flash tune with AU I think....I am actually not 100%, I only just got a spaceship myself so up until now only looked at the J3 chips for E series.

 

_________________

EVL098 wrote:
Cramping in the hand from having it on your Wang for an excessive period of time is a definate con.
Seriously do people google "f**k up modifications for Fords owned by Jews" and get linked straight to this site nowadays?

AU,factory fitted tickford kit/IRS, t5,Sports ryder/KYB: gone.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 mods
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:37 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 24

Posts: 422

Joined: 10th Jul 2009

Gallery: 7 images

Ride: Black EB 5 Speed EL Front End

Location: Bundaberg
QLD, Australia

It would work if your XR6 doesn't have VCT

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 mods
Posted: Fri Nov 20, 2009 5:43 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 27

Posts: 121

Joined: 6th Mar 2007

Ride: fg mk2 xr6 ute

Location: canberra
ACT, Australia

yeah its only the intech 6 ????

 

_________________

-----FG MK2 XR6 UTE-----

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 mods
Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 10:55 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 120

Joined: 1st Jul 2009

Ride: XH falcon ute

Location: mudgee
NSW, Australia

with the equivalent of the 1673 you should not need to flash it.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: au 1 mods
Posted: Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:43 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 35

Posts: 3045

Joined: 26th Nov 2008

Ride: 1975 XB Falcon 500

Location: In the drivers seat
SA, Australia

jerrytorry wrote:
It would work if your XR6 doesn't have VCT


s**t.

you can use any au cam in a vct if you want, you just need a standard au or e series cam gear and remove the oil line from the vct unit to the block (make sure you plug the hole).

The AU VCT rocker gear is the same as standard so there is nothing stopping you from using a standard cam on a vct engine.

TROYMAN has done it on his VCT engine and I have thought about doing it to mine

 

_________________

Image
http://www.facebook.com/Ford1975

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 10:11 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names