Fordmods Logo

AU INTAKE 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: AU INTAKE
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 2:11 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 36

Posts: 68

Joined: 6th Dec 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: FG XR6

Location: Earlwood Sydney
NSW, Australia

Just wondering if any one can tell me, will a T series intake fit on an xr6 vct without much modification??? i don't want to spend $300 on an ss induction setup if i can get a similar factory one thanx

 

_________________

FG XR6 6 speed auto in Ego, With XR badging replacing the Ford badges, both exterior and steering wheel.
Planned mods.
Herrod FG Airbox
Custom Front grill.
modded and painted rear bar insert.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 2:11 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 71

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

yep should do mate.

 

_________________

If you cant beat them, learn too.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 2:12 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline

Age: 31

Posts: 71

Joined: 8th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Mackay
QLD, Australia

yep should do mate.

 

_________________

If you cant beat them, learn too.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 10:56 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 165

Joined: 20th Nov 2004

Ride: EB XR8 manual

Location: Hunter Valley
NSW, Australia

Will the AU intake (variable runner length) fit onto me EB six? Of a***, I will have to change my airbox aswell.

The 'flap' is controlled by the intake vaccum, am I correct?

Cheers

 

_________________

meh.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: AU INTAKE
Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:41 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

TheGav wrote:
Just wondering if any one can tell me, will a T series intake fit on an xr6 vct without much modification??? i don't want to spend $300 on an ss induction setup if i can get a similar factory one thanx

if you mean the 5.4 ltr stroker motor yes it can be modifed to fit
havea alook at aufalcon.com they have a doco on it with the required parts looks damn good too!


Quote:
Will the AU intake (variable runner length) fit onto me EB six? Of a***, I will have to change my airbox aswell.

The 'flap' is controlled by the intake vaccum, am I correct?

yes it will fit you will require the broadband manifold and airbox and intake duction and some other parts as well
the manifold is switched via vacum by activated on rpm/load conditions

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 11, 2004 11:30 pm 
Stock as a Rock
Offline
User avatar

Age: 34

Posts: 165

Joined: 20th Nov 2004

Ride: EB XR8 manual

Location: Hunter Valley
NSW, Australia

:D cheers!!

 

_________________

meh.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 18, 2004 11:59 am 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Posts: 8

Joined: 12th Nov 2004

Location: sydney
SA, Australia

does anybody know if the ba intake and lid fit on au1
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Dec 18, 2004 12:56 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

jimxr6 wrote:
does anybody know if the ba intake and lid fit on au1

yup they do the complete ba intake including airbox will fit an au!
they are teh same car bassically!

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: does anybody know if the ba intake and lid fit on au1
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 7:01 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 54

Posts: 20

Joined: 7th Jan 2005

Ride: au wagon xr

Location: brisbane
QLD, Australia

i cant see thhe sense in putting the BA intake on as it will be the same as the AU
Wouldnt you be better off putting an EL lid on the box?? :lol:
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 7:07 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 174

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: Falcon roo killer

Location: MELBOURNE
VIC, Australia

bud and lynn Posted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:01 pm Post subject: does anybody know if the ba intake and lid fit on au1

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i cant see thhe sense in putting the BA intake on as it will be the same as the AU

Bigger in diameter all the way from air box to t/b

TheGav Posted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 1:11 pm Post subject: AU INTAKE

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just wondering if any one can tell me, will a T series intake fit on an xr6 vct without much modification??? i don't want to spend $300 on an ss induction setup if i can get a similar factory one thanx


Yes will fit no probs at all

 

_________________

Technical Advisor AA GASKETS

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 5:30 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names