Fordmods Logo

au2 forte with adaptive shift 8-) 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: au2 forte with adaptive shift 8-)
Posted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 9:35 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 21

Joined: 31st Aug 2005

Ride: au2 forte

Location: newcastle
NSW, Australia

just thought i would let u guys know about adaptive shift in the au falcons - previously known only to be available in the xr models.

So the dirt is for u au drivers that want to firm up the tranny, get xr programing put on to your pcm

your local ford dealer workshop can do this mod for a fee, this may require an xr spec fuel pressure regulator :wink:

had mine done for a week now, throttle response has improved dramatically, gear shifts are alot firmer, no noted increase in fuel consumption

have fun!! :D

just drop me an email if you want any more info
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Nov 03, 2005 1:15 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

mm thats cool as

cant see why u need a new fuel pressure reg thou

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 7:00 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 2537

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EFII Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Yeah how very cool is that!
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Nov 04, 2005 2:45 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 658

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

Gimme more information... this is rediculously, i've called and spoken to the leading service manager at my near by Ford Dealer and he said you can't do it. I'm pretty sure you can, and clearly you can if you've done it.

PM Sent.. So you've basically turned your AUII Falcon ECU into a XR6 ECU?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 9:57 am 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 71

Joined: 30th Oct 2005

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

i just spoke to my ford dealer aswell and he said hes never heard of it either so you must have gone to a special dealer:P

if you have more info it would be appreciated

 

_________________

AU Falcon Forte, Auto I6, 2.5" Redback Mandrel Bent Exhaust, Genie Extractors, BMC Panel Filter, Race Shift Kit, XR8 Snorkel, King Spring Superlows, 17" ROH Mags, Pedders Shocks, Tinted Windows, Blue In-Car Neons, In-Car Bluetooth, Black XR Interior, Momo Steering Wheel, Clarion Premium Sound

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 10:30 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 34

Posts: 419

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Location: canberra
ACT, Australia

if the ecu for the trany has eprom then yes u would be able to change its shifting times and how it opperates, if not then u would have to put a piggy back ecu onto it like the same u would on a engine ecu
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Nov 05, 2005 1:17 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 49

Posts: 505

Joined: 14th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: ford au wagon 4.0 na

Power: 170 rwkw

Location: Merrylands
NSW, Australia

I had talked to ford and they were too gutless to do it.They said it can be done but better not.You are lucky they did it for you

 

_________________

14.77 @92.71mph July 06 14.52@95.68mph July 07 14.241 96.7 MPH in a shoebox/taxi au ford wagon!!Bwahahah still cant believe it!!!

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Nov 09, 2005 9:03 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Posts: 21

Joined: 31st Aug 2005

Ride: au2 forte

Location: newcastle
NSW, Australia

the regulator was put in for the camshaft that iam geting, don't know why i wrote that :?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 11:37 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 2537

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 13 images

Ride: EFII Fairmont

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Er..come again...
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 6:09 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

course u can... on a side not, we put Typhoon PCM programming into an XR6 turbo at work a month or so ago... holy hell does that thing go now
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Thu Nov 10, 2005 9:12 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

xpression wrote:
course u can... on a side not, we put Typhoon PCM programming into an XR6 turbo at work a month or so ago... holy hell does that thing go now


nice ! now needs an edit and dang should go harder :)

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Nov 15, 2005 6:57 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 3687

Joined: 4th Mar 2005

Gallery: 23 images

Ride: XR6 Turbo

Location: Taree
NSW, Australia

how much these shift kits cost? i heard alot about them but im not sure too sure on how they all work.

 

_________________

SS Inductions CAI, K&N Filters, M-spec FMC, Turbosmart BOV, 8psi capa tune, X-force cat.

Mods going on: Nizpro springs, bosch 040 pump + Walbro gss341, 600cc injectors, PWR transcooler, 20% Underdrives, 15psi Actuator, Kingspring SSL's, 15psi tune.....More coming

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 12 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:14 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names