Fordmods Logo

BA XR6 MK1 - Installing Oil Pressure Gauge 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: BA XR6 MK1 - Installing Oil Pressure Gauge
Posted: Fri Jun 23, 2017 10:11 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 25

Posts: 2

Joined: 6th Mar 2017

Ride: BA FALCON XR6 2004

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

Hi

So I am looking to install an Oil Pressure gauge. I have a sandwich plate, but I am a little confused.

I recently heard that since the Falcons don't have a sender but use an pressure switch, that I need to do one of two things.

1. Remove the switch and replace it with a sender

2. Fit a T-piece and have both the sender and the switch.

Is this correct?

Can someone clarify how to set this pressure switch up, so it all works? - Do I even need the Sandwich plate, or do I just get a T-Piece?

Any help here would be great.

Thanks.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: BA XR6 MK1 - Installing Oil Pressure Gauge
Posted: Sat Jun 24, 2017 8:06 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Posts: 488

Joined: 13th Jul 2013

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

Attachment:
SGA-230-032-2.jpg
SGA-230-032-2.jpg [ 245.46 KiB | Viewed 11 times ]

fit an adaptor and fit both sensor and sender
supercheap should have in calibre brand - check clearance and thread for oil sensor
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Sep 20, 2017 6:41 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names