Fordmods Logo

BF F6 STOCK, NEED MODS INFO 

Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

Post subject: BF F6 STOCK, NEED MODS INFO
Posted: Tue Jan 29, 2013 4:57 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: FPV tornado

Oustide Australia

Hi guys, im new to all this so im hoping im posting in the right section etc...
just purchased 07 f6 tornado, looking at a few MODS. not after any crazy power, just a bit more with out having to upgrade internals etc. From searching through this forum, ive come up with what i think it will need to get me started but, need some more knowledge as mine is very limited lol

ok, ive seen some different opinions on this one- Dump pipe, 4inch (is a replacement dump pipe necessary or stock sufficient?) wast gate actuator, and flap needs replacing to do so?

i will definitely get a new highflow 5inch cat. but from the cat back the twin 2.5 stock should not need replacing? maybe drop the middle muffler to gain a bit of sound?

-dekka 60lb injectors
-WALBRO RACING 275 LPH fuel pump (direct drop in for factory)
-cold air induction (in same position as factory)
-larger front mount intercooler (HDI ok?)
-x3 flash tuner (heard mixed reviews about INTUNE tunes?)
-have been told turbo oil filter and line should be replaced due to stock ones blocking?
-dyno tune

stock boost, stock internals.

can everything listed be fitted by myself apart from exhaust due to not being able to access under carriage?

please add and correct me on this post guys! your info is much appreciated :D !

Post subject: Re: BF F6 STOCK, NEED MODS INFO
Posted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:50 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: 2004 ba xr6 turbo

NSW, Australia