Fordmods Logo

Changing to VCT INTECH FROM NON VCT INTECH 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Changing to VCT INTECH FROM NON VCT INTECH
Posted: Sun Nov 11, 2018 9:44 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 19

Posts: 2

Joined: 11th Nov 2018

Ride: AU III XR6

Location: Ocean Reef
WA, Australia

Hi, recently my Non-VCT Intech Motor has developed a nasty knock in the bottom end i have found a VCT Intech without ECU and was wondering if i could run the engine without the VCT module connected on my current ECU.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Changing to VCT INTECH FROM NON VCT INTECH
Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 11:29 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 66

Posts: 3575

Joined: 11th Jan 2009

Location: Smithfield
NSW, Australia

I doubt that it will work too well but, I guess you can try? I think you would be better off trying to find a standard NON VCT engine.
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 2 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Fri Oct 18, 2019 5:28 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names