Fordmods Logo

CHT sensor on a BF Falcon 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: CHT sensor on a BF Falcon
Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2022 1:48 pm 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 52

Posts: 20

Joined: 1st Dec 2016

Ride: EA Falcon

Location: Dunedin
New Zealand

Can anyone please tell me the easy way to access the CHT sensor on the back of a BF Falcon?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: CHT sensor on a BF Falcon
Posted: Sun Oct 23, 2022 4:03 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3848

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: '03 BA Wagooon & EB Wagooon

Location: Geeelong
VIC, Australia

EA Falcon wrote:
Can anyone please tell me the easy way to access the CHT sensor on the back of a BF Falcon?



never heard of a "CHT" sensor?.

i know there are two sensors on the back of my BA which are held in by a 8mm bolt..... drivers side the bolt is on top of sensor & passenger side bolt is underneath.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: CHT sensor on a BF Falcon
Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2022 5:35 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 52

Posts: 20

Joined: 1st Dec 2016

Ride: EA Falcon

Location: Dunedin
New Zealand

Cylinder Head Temperature sensor, the other two that you are referring to would be the CMP sensors.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: CHT sensor on a BF Falcon
Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2022 3:29 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3848

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: '03 BA Wagooon & EB Wagooon

Location: Geeelong
VIC, Australia

EA Falcon wrote:
Cylinder Head Temperature sensor, the other two that you are referring to would be the CMP sensors.



i'll get back to you .......... have the BA/BF engines here to checkout 1st.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: CHT sensor on a BF Falcon
Posted: Mon Oct 24, 2022 7:25 pm 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Posts: 3848

Joined: 22nd Jan 2009

Ride: '03 BA Wagooon & EB Wagooon

Location: Geeelong
VIC, Australia

EA Falcon wrote:
Can anyone please tell me the easy way to access the CHT sensor on the back of a BF Falcon?


there ain't no easy way?.

Image


Image



as you can see. somehow you need to be able to unclip the white connector shown, then fit a 'ring spanner' [or something] to slide over the sensor. :roll:


if it didn't have so much crap in the way . . . . i would say drill a large hole so you could get a socket over it from inside the car..........................


closer look

Image
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 45 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sun Feb 05, 2023 2:40 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names