Fordmods Logo

co sensor 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 7 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: co sensor
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 3:11 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 298

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 03 BA

Location: st marys
NSW, Australia

ok so the co sensor is atached to exhaust manafold correct??, if so i unpluged mine an car still run same
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 4:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 1966

Joined: 13th Aug 2005

Ride: 2000 Au wagon

Location: some where in nsw
NSW, Australia

it meen it fuuked,,replace wid nu one yay.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 4:12 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 298

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 03 BA

Location: st marys
NSW, Australia

lol ok i thought wen it be came fuuked tha car would run sh.t lol
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 5:10 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline

Age: 60

Posts: 6817

Joined: 22nd Jun 2005

Gallery: 8 images

Ride: EF Fairmont

Location: Campbelltown
NSW, Australia

What your talking about is an O2 sensor, and they recommend to change every 100,000 km. If you have unpluged it and the car runs no different, good chance that it sis stuffed and needs to be replaced.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sun Mar 09, 2008 6:06 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 298

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 03 BA

Location: st marys
NSW, Australia

lol oops yep that wat i meen 02
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Apr 08, 2008 10:57 pm 
Smokin em up
Offline
User avatar

Age: 49

Posts: 298

Joined: 23rd Nov 2007

Gallery: 5 images

Ride: 03 BA

Location: st marys
NSW, Australia

ok so i unplug sensor an car ran no differrent so i got new one an put it in an car still ran same wasted $ again. unpluging an buying new no differrnce at all. Y Y Y Y?
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Wed Apr 09, 2008 12:04 am 
Stock as a Rock
Offline

Age: 35

Posts: 187

Joined: 30th Dec 2006

Ride: 95 EF I

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

sounds like you need to run ECU diagnostics to check if its actually reading anything from the sensor... search the tech docos here for how because i dont know how to but that is a good starting place for you ;)
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 31 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 1:01 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names