Fordmods Logo

cruse control el 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: cruse control el
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:33 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 78

Joined: 20th Jul 2011

Ride: ba fairlane ghia

Location: loftus
NSW, Australia

hey i got a problem i put cruse control buttons in my car today with the module cable and brake switch and its not working i have an opt 20 it has the wiring for it and is coming up cruse on the dash but not accelerating up hills or hold my speed help
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruse control el
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 3785

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford

Location: Victoria
VIC, Australia

Are your brake lights working?

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruse control el
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:40 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 78

Joined: 20th Jul 2011

Ride: ba fairlane ghia

Location: loftus
NSW, Australia

2of the three rh isnt
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruse control el
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:42 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 3785

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford

Location: Victoria
VIC, Australia

Replace the broken globe and then try the cruise control.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruse control el
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:45 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 78

Joined: 20th Jul 2011

Ride: ba fairlane ghia

Location: loftus
NSW, Australia

Could that screw up cruise control?? I know all can
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruse control el
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:48 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 3785

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford

Location: Victoria
VIC, Australia

Yep. Once you replace the globe give the cruise control a try.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruse control el
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 3:49 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 41

Posts: 3785

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Ford

Location: Victoria
VIC, Australia

The switch on the brake pedal is also prone to stuffing up so it may be a good thing to replace that if the cruise control still isn't working once the globe has been replaced.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruse control el
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 5:05 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 78

Joined: 20th Jul 2011

Ride: ba fairlane ghia

Location: loftus
NSW, Australia

Replaced the globe the brake swith was working before i took it out of a nother car
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: cruse control el
Posted: Sun Mar 04, 2012 7:29 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 26

Posts: 78

Joined: 20th Jul 2011

Ride: ba fairlane ghia

Location: loftus
NSW, Australia

im an idiot forgot the clutch switch bypass
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 9 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:17 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names