Fordmods Logo

ED Remotes 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 14 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: ED Remotes
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 7:35 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 433

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Hi all, I have an ED futura and am wanting to replace the remotes, does anyone know how to code them and what the max number of remotes i can have.

cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 7:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 1102

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BA MkII XR6 Ute

Location: Gippsland
VIC, Australia

have a look at this page, has info on adding remotes etc:
http://www.fordmods.com/phpBB2/documents.php?doc=49

 

_________________

We'll keep our cow s**t in the country, you keep your bull s**t in the city.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 7:44 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 1102

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BA MkII XR6 Ute

Location: Gippsland
VIC, Australia

its right near the bottom and its for EF/EL/NF/NL but i reckon its probably similar

 

_________________

We'll keep our cow s**t in the country, you keep your bull s**t in the city.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:27 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 433

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

I read that, the purpose of this post was to find out for sure if it applies to the ed aswell
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 1102

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: BA MkII XR6 Ute

Location: Gippsland
VIC, Australia

oh ok sorry mate not sure

 

_________________

We'll keep our cow s**t in the country, you keep your bull s**t in the city.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:38 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

it will with the exception that the button to press 3 times to enter programming mode is the boot release button on EBII/ED not the rear demist button

whats the reason for remote replacement?
if its poor performance try this first?
http://www.mypage.tsn.cc/dave/Documents/smartlock.htm
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2005 8:46 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 433

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

nice docco.

the reason is the rubber on the buttons has all gone,
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 9:23 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 433

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

can any one please confirm how to get the ED into the learning mode for the remotes
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 9:52 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 2517

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: LS3 VF

Location: Bunbury
WA, Australia

certainly i can

turn ignition off
switch ignition to ACC (I) position.
within 5seconds press the boot release button 3 times
the door locks will cycle
press a button on the first remote to be programmed
the door locks will cycle to confirm
repeat the 2 steps above for each subsequent remove to be trained.
switch ignition off
door locks will cycle
remotes should now be coded
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Fri Mar 04, 2005 9:54 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 433

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Awsome, thanks for that, this will be tomorrows little chore.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 10:03 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 433

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

Hey all, thanks to those who replied to my question, I have now coded 3 remotes for my car and all works.

What is the total number that can be coded for the ED, I did hear 4, but not sure.

I was also thinking maybe the "adding remotes" docco should be updated to also cover the EBII and ED' as the only difference is the button to press to enter learning mode.

Once again, thanks to all

Mike
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 10:29 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 39

Posts: 1434

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 15 images

Ride: ALTED XR6 - ALTED EA - EF TAXI

Location: Sunshine Coast QLD
QLD, Australia

djmikey wrote:
Hey all, thanks to those who replied to my question, I have now coded 3 remotes for my car and all works.

What is the total number that can be coded for the ED, I did hear 4, but not sure.

I was also thinking maybe the "adding remotes" docco should be updated to also cover the EBII and ED' as the only difference is the button to press to enter learning mode.

Once again, thanks to all

Mike


hey mate ... 4 remotes is the max you can have ..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 10:57 am 
Oompa Loompa
Offline

Age: 32

Posts: 40

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: EB 2

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

does anyone know how to de-code a remote, cos i took my mums spare remote that was coded to her car, and coded it to mine. problem being, my dad has now bought the car back off my mum and its at my house, so everytime i go to open mine, it does the other one aswell.

 

_________________

I hear voices and they don't like you.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2005 11:07 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 42

Posts: 433

Joined: 7th Nov 2004

Gallery: 3 images

Ride: ED Falcon

Location: Brisbane
QLD, Australia

you would need to recode the remaining remote to the other car
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 14 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 12:47 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names