Flash Tuner 

Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] 

Post subject: Flash Tuner
Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:20 pm 
Fordmods Newbie

Ride: FG XR6

VIC, Australia

Hi there,

This is my 1st post so please bear with me. As im a noob at all this stuff i was after some advice please. I have a 09 FG XR6 (non turbo) and was thinking of getting a flash tune. I was wondering how this works - is a matter of taking my car to my local Dyno and they do it for me or do i have to buy one of those devices and do it my self? Also what can i expect power wise from this - how many KW does it boost my car. Also i was wanting to do my exhaust system as well, is it best to do this before getting a flash tune?? and what are a few other inexpensive things i can do to boost the performance of my vechicle. Any advise would be greatly appreciated

FG XR6 (NA) 4495 PACEMAKER EXTRACTORS, HI FLOW CAT, 2 1/2 CAT BACK EXHAUST, VG V8 SNORKEL AND AIR BOX. Custom Tune (Herrod Motors) 166rwkw, 518NM

Post subject: Re: Flash Tuner
Posted: Mon Jan 11, 2010 6:16 pm 
Stock as a Rock

Gallery: 19 images

Ride: 2008 BF MKII 07 Upgrade XR6T

VIC, Australia