Fordmods Logo

Ford AU Rev Limiter not working? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Ford AU Rev Limiter not working?
Posted: Sat Mar 05, 2016 8:08 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 20

Posts: 8

Joined: 13th Sep 2014

So what the hell could cause my car to not hit rev limiter? Just recently did a AU ecu into a EB with AU motor as well.. runs and drives fine.. But for some reason it doesn't hit limiter? Wtf, will rev past 6k up too near valve bounce a couple of times but after then limiter comes in at 2500-3000 for some reason until I disconnect battery and re connect and will then either go to normal 5800 limiter or none at all... The ecu is a lpg one but has a pre-tuned J3 but I couldn't think that would cause my issues.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ford AU Rev Limiter not working?
Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 10:06 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Age: 37

Posts: 1309

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: 66 Coupe

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

pull the j3 chip out and re test
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ford AU Rev Limiter not working?
Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 11:08 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 20

Posts: 8

Joined: 13th Sep 2014

Didn't have cam angle sensor connected, so got that plugged in.. out of fuel atm so can't find out if it is fixed or not...

But will pull J3 out and in if it is still doing it, hopefully that could possibly be an issue.. Have heard J3 port connection can be an issue some times

Cheers
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ford AU Rev Limiter not working?
Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 3:58 pm 
Fordmods Newbie
Offline

Age: 20

Posts: 8

Joined: 13th Sep 2014

Need the j3 in for smart lock so can't test with out sadly..
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Ford AU Rev Limiter not working?
Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2016 3:53 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 37

Posts: 1000475

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

SLOMNT wrote:
Didn't have cam angle sensor connected, so got that plugged in.. out of fuel atm so can't find out if it is fixed or not...

But will pull J3 out and in if it is still doing it, hopefully that could possibly be an issue.. Have heard J3 port connection can be an issue some times

Cheers



how did the car run without the cam sensor connected???
you are talking about the one above the harmonic balancer right?

I know when my cam angle sensor failed the car would not start

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 5 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: steve wardle and 18 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Jan 24, 2017 10:13 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names