Fordmods Logo

Fuel Filter 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Fuel Filter
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 5:59 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 3097

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: VU SS

Location: Ivanhoe
NSW, Australia

Hey guys,
Just went to replace my fuel filter and noticed that the bastard that's on there uses little lengths of rubber hose and hose clamps to attach to the fuel lines.

I thought that there were meant to be fittings that screw on to the fuel filter! The replacement filter I got has provisions for this, but not the the hoses and clamps.

So just wondering what filter I should be getting now?? It had a Pheonix Z200 or something on it, whatever the hell that is???
So what's the go?
Cheers.

 

_________________

EF Fairmont now Sold!
Guides: Polishing|Modifications |Manual Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 6:08 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 400

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EA

Location: kirra
QLD, Australia

mine is the same,,so long as you can put the hose and clamps on the new filter your on a winner

 

_________________

NO ONE DIES A VIRGIN AS LIFE SCREWS US ALL

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 6:22 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 3097

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: VU SS

Location: Ivanhoe
NSW, Australia

Well what filter do you buy, and where from?

 

_________________

EF Fairmont now Sold!
Guides: Polishing|Modifications |Manual Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 6:28 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 48

Posts: 400

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: EA

Location: kirra
QLD, Australia

the ford workshop put mine on,i was going to do it but needed something else done so they did a few things at the same time

 

_________________

NO ONE DIES A VIRGIN AS LIFE SCREWS US ALL

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 7:29 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 6449

Joined: 11th Nov 2004

thats a common thing with falcons. some times you can't get the old filter off with out damaging the nuts. so you cut the line and use a ryco Z200 filter with some hose but make sure the hose on your original feul line is double clamped.

 

_________________

PERMANENTLY BANNED

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 9:03 pm 
Technical Contributor
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 3097

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 29 images

Ride: VU SS

Location: Ivanhoe
NSW, Australia

Awesome, cheers. Will get the Ryco Z200 I think...

 

_________________

EF Fairmont now Sold!
Guides: Polishing|Modifications |Manual Conversion

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:10 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names