Fordmods Logo

gasket re-torque ? 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: gasket re-torque ?
Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 8:26 am 
Tyre Shredder
Offline

Posts: 304

Joined: 5th Sep 2006

Location: christchurch
New Zealand

do you have to re-torque an AU headgaket? someone told me that because it's metal you have to re-torque it after 200kms or something.. :?

I'm sure you guys would have mentioned that to me before if that was true..

 

_________________

http://www.retrotech.co.nz

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 8:47 am 
Fordmods Junkie
Offline
User avatar

Age: 38

Posts: 1000491

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 2 images

Ride: AUXR6 HP With Ducati SupA Bike!

Location: Perth
WA, Australia

not after it has been driven

usllay it is torqued down to a specific torque then the bolts are tunred a furth 90 or 45 degrees

 

_________________

RIP SCOTT

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 10:06 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline

Posts: 988

Joined: 4th Dec 2004

Ride: el faimont, dual fuel

Location: melbourne
VIC, Australia

don not re-torque the head bolts!
they are tty so no re-torque required, the old school stuff needed it.

 

_________________

why do u write in here.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: FNRSPRINT, Google [Bot] and 42 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 6:56 pm All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names