Fordmods Logo

Horn on EF no work 

 

Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

 
 Post subject: Horn on EF no work
Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 6:26 pm 
Parts Gopher
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 75

Joined: 21st Dec 2004

Ride: BA Futura

Location: geelong
VIC, Australia

i got a ef fairmont ghia. Wounderin.... horn all of a sudden stopped working :( woundering is there a fuse or relay for the horn and where abouts is it located.. looked in the fuse box under dash and couldnt find a fuse with a "horn" label... is it under a different name or wat? tested the switches on the steering wheel and they seem to work fine. cables on swithes and horns connected. anyone help coz i cant toot those stupid idiots that keep cuttin me off :(

 

_________________

Ba Futura. on gas. lowerd, 17 xr wheels tint, ipod n bluetooth. nothin to xciting. does the job and goes cheap.

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 6:32 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 33

Posts: 3277

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 36 images

Ride: Ronald Mcdonald Mobile

Location: Sydney
NSW, Australia

is there power going to the horn?? if so your horns may be rooted. (hmm time for some air horns :)

 

_________________

Gooooone - Eb2 Coon - 143RWKW
Now - Mazda MX5 with HKS Supercharger 190RWKW
Crescent Motorsport Liverpool - 9600 6229

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Mon Jan 24, 2005 6:39 pm 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 30

Posts: 5313

Joined: 6th Nov 2004

Gallery: 4 images

Ride: Surf, Turbo Diesel

Location: Melbourne, S.E Suburbs
VIC, Australia

its a yellow relay under the battery

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 25, 2005 12:17 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 52

Posts: 4370

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: BA Fairlane Ghia

Location: Karratha
WA, Australia

Gotta pull battery out, pain in the a*** to replace one fuse.
Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 25, 2005 1:22 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 32

Posts: 658

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Ride: Falcon

Location: Melbourne
VIC, Australia

In the AUs it is in the fuse box, under the hood. Its a 15 ampa one. Not sure if its the same for EF.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
 
Posted: Tue Jan 25, 2005 8:44 am 
Getting Side Ways
Offline
User avatar

Age: 45

Posts: 1751

Joined: 5th Nov 2004

Gallery: 1 images

Ride: BA ute, FG XR6T

Location: Quakers Hill
NSW, Australia

I don't know whether your model is set up different to a Futura, my (car) horn stopped working when one of the wire connectors fell off the actual horn unit. They seem attached pretty loose. Might be worth a look.

 

_________________

Image

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:
Sort by  
 Page 1 of 1  [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

 

 

It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:38 am All times are UTC + 11 hours

 

 

(c)2014 Total Web Solutions Australia - Australian Web Hosting and Domain Names